You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POWERVoice! - Week #4 (SPECIAL EVENT)

in #powervoice7 years ago

Question! When you delegated SP to me, my upvote was worth more than what it is now even though I have earned even more SP that the previous delegation! My total SP including your delegation was 300 back then but now it's 300+. Why do you think my upvote is worth less then? Could it be related the price of STEEM? Or was something different with your SP and the SP that I have earned since then?

Sort:  

There are several factors that affect how much your vote values:

  • Before (non linear scale) and after HF19 (linear scale for SP and voting x4)
  • How much is STEEM valued in $
  • How much SP you have (including delegated)
  • How much you have of voting power when you Vote.
  • How much weight you have compared with others that already voted in a post.

Depending on the above your value could be lower or higher. But, usually, the main factor is the price of STEEM. When I delegated SP to you, the price of STEEM was pretty high compared with what is now. So would be the main reason in my opinion.

Thank you very much sir for this long comment/response. Very much appreciated! :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67