You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO: Convert Steem Dollars to Steem and then to more Steem Power if you want

in #powerup7 years ago

and is there a conversion rate when it does convert back to steem? Is holding steem power really a legitimate way of holding steem, or can steem power sort of depreciate against the value of steem? (I trade sometimes so I've got used to whether one thing appreciates or depreciates against another) I'd basically like to hold steem long term as I think this is quite an idea and it'll work... I'm wondering if converting my steem to steempower is a legitimate way of HODLing steem whilst also getting some additional community-building rewards-reaping practical use from it whilst HODLing... Hope that makes sense. It'd be bad if, after holding the steam power for 2 years, i converted it back to steem and it would have made much better financial sense to just hold the steem instead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31