Power Up and Write Time

in #powerup5 years ago

Hello Steemverse,

The price of steem must have dropped because I stopped looking at it. :)

I saw the price of steem drop to 12.9 this morning and thought, I HAVE to buy NOW.

the-sale-2085766_1920.pngImage by Alexey Hulsov from Pixabay

Now that I read steemleo often, I know all about trying to catch falling knives, but I am not doing that at all. What I am doing is giving myself more influence on the platform.

STEEM-Verse Experience says that if what you are after is a long-term investment and a long term stake, then the best time to be active on the platform is when prices are really low.

People tend to write less, and be less active which gives you a great opportunity to earn more STEEM.

Let's remember that the lower the steem prices are, the more STEEM you get during payout.

Here's to hoping the blockchain stays active during 0.13USD steem.

And here is to hoping that this is a long winter, and not a dry barren desert that we plowed our hopeless dreams into.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Now is a great time to buy.

How is your day

Yes, I agree!

This is so true! The less active others are the more likely your posts get noticed. I didn’t even think about how you get more Steem when the price is at a low. It really is a great time to buy and HODL. I plan on powering up more as I continue to post.

Thanks for painting a picture. I think we all are hopeful for a brighter future here.

Yes, the more likely you are to get noticed and since there are less users, there are less people taking from the rewards pool.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Good for you! Working and buying during these times is the best you can do in order to grow your account ;-) Let's keep it up!

Thank you for posting from the https://steemleo.com interface 🦁

Being consistent with your posting does pay now. Even without buying my SP increase quite well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66