Do You Need Powerlifting Shoes? Adidas Powerlift 3.1 Review

in #powerlifting6 years ago (edited)


Adidas Powerlift 3.1 Review

Recently my physical therapists suggested that I get raised heel powerlifting shoes but I always thought that there weren't any models around without leather...after some research I found out that there are a few models, specifically 3 that are vegan and popular. In this video I breakdown the reason why I need powerlifting shoes and also review the pair that I got which is Adidas Powerlift 3.1's. Make sure you check out the different brands and see which one is right for you!




The reason most people need powerlifting shoes is due to a lack of mobility in their ankles which disallows them to drop their hips past a certain level in a squat and if you go lower in depth then you generally start to deviate your posture heavily which can lead to some serious injuries! Film yourself sideways squatting down to parallel and see if you can notice any changes in your back and hips positioning after a certain point, if not then you might just have great ankle mobility. If you see problems you may want to research into getting powerlifting shoes and if it's right for you!

Thanks for checking this video out, if you enjoyed it make sure to give it a thumbs up, leave a comment below and subscribe if you haven't!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

These shoes that fit for the sport, very comfortable used as a sport and also while relaxing, Nice and useful post brother.. I like it so much

A lot of people love powerlifting shoes! Thanks for being the first comment my friend :)

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

Wow that's rad, thanks!

I have a pair of these myself, absolutely love them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79