Why you should power down.

in #powering8 years ago (edited)

Since you generate more steem power than you can withdraw, I'd suggest you all power down. Here is the list as to why you should consider powering down as well.

  • You will generate a lot of steem power regardless of your ammount.
  • You will always generate more than you can withdraw.
  • You actually want bitcoins not steem.
  • Steem is forever inflationary.
  • Bitcoin is more sound than steem.
  • Ain't nothing wrong with liquid money.
  • We're all here to make money.
  • Gaining passive money from a propetual motion machine?!
  • Ain't nothing wrong with a little bit of passive income.
  • Your vote doesn't weigh enough, you don't earn anything with it.
  • Bitcoin is better money to hold than steem.


Sort:  

Getting my second power down payout in a couple of hours. Definitely making more SP per week than I get paid out. Using it to take care of some bills and a needed car repair.

My thinking is when you are just getting started you should put every penny into powering UP so your vote and your posts will be more valuable.

I agree power up not down! we need bigger minnows. bluefin tuna sized minnows to combat the whale overlords

you can't fight the whales. At the end of the day it's about how much you make, not how much others make.

that's false, if minnows have bigger slice of pie whales have smaller slice of pie. did u skip 5th grade math?

You're in a infinitely inflationary society.

You're baghodling a shitcoin and can't withdraw for 2 years.

Pie sucks, if it's stuck behind the code box

The level of math involved isn't even tough in school

The only rule is don't forget your password

how do i buy steem?

go into your wallet look around a bit.

thanks.

but after your initial investment there isn't much point in powering up again, since your money expands so rapidly.

I haven't put money in, I'm just trying to grind up with putting my time in!

people do way more work than they are payed for.

another lie

I could put another bitcoin in or just wait another 20 days to generate one. What's the point?

how do i buy steem?

you buy it with bitcoin.

thanks.

I believe you can buy it on poloniex exchange with BTC

So many points I agree with and so many I don't anyway I'm currently running a power down based on your point: Ain't nothing wrong with a little bit of passive income:) & Gaining passive money from a perpetual motion machine. Idk I love this platform regardless, nice share!

I agree with you @ubg. After my initial investment to SP, I started powering down. It seems that the growth rate of SP is faster than I can withdraw.

Also the price is way too high
@calva STEEM

2.75USD (-12.91%)

Thanks, I will do that

the inflation was fixed to 9.5% from 300% yearly. This post has outdated information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48