My first post on HIVE Chain

image.png

It's never a dull day on the chain be it on Steem or Hive. As I sat in front of the pc last night,about an hour before the HIVE launch, I was reminiscing the days when I first came upon this wonderful platform. Without realizing it, I've gotten much involved with the community for over 2 years already. Boy... time flies.

image.png


It has been hell these past few days because of the 'controlled movement' implemented by the Malaysian government due to the outbreak of coronavirus here. Even so, people are still unafraid and are mingling around coffeeshops and shopping malls.

Businesses have shut down and are required to work from home and the past few days have been getting my team up to speed to the current situation and moving to a new pipeline and workflow. As you know, I'm from the animation industry and production cannot stop. If it does, we may lose precious production money and I've seen and heard of news of bankruptcy due to losing production time. We are also in the midst of premiering our own movie and launching of a new cartoon series season, which makes it even more 'epidemic'.


image.png
Source

Working from home isn't so bad after settling down with the pipeline and all. I have the time to keep an eye out of any important HIVE announcements and make sure I don't get excluded from. In my previous post I've mentioned that even though with a heavy heart I'm moving from #steem, I know that home is where the community is.

And from my early stages of being on the chain, I've already mention about how I would fight till the end with the community and if the community decides to pack back to greener pastures, so I will follow.

I know that there are many things to iron out especially this whole chain was developed in a hefty 4 weeks with many talents brains behind it like @blocktrades and many others. I have no doubt that everything will improve overtime, as we always do. We're getting pretty good at it too. :)


Down Memory Lane

Powerhousecreatives

phc_thumbnail_01.png

I'm thankful for my Powerhousecreatives family. It is actually a funny story of how I was 'invited' into this discord group. At that time, I didn't know it existed and that this group has just started and is going to be a powerhouse for content creators(already is).

I can still remember vividly that I heard the cry from @jaynie(Powerhousecreatives founder) that she was looking for a discord bot developer for her community. I was pretty free at that time, so I decided to give her a connection to a bot developer through her DM. Long story short, during the whole DM-ing in discord, I asked what she needed the bot for. She said it was for her community. I asked, what community? And the rest is history.

I got an invite to her Powerhousecreatives unknowingly that this would be the place I would now call home. One of the earliest communities that I've feel belonged to and one that actually goes all out for its members.

Friendships

image.png

I cannot emphasize this enough that Steem has played a huge role in my 'making new friends'. There are always there when I'm feeling low and have helped me through some of the toughest times. Imagine that! Who would've thought someone that you met online can go to that extend for you. I guess it's true when they say 'Strangers are just friends you've not met yet'.

I'm thankful for friends who put their trust in me and to collaborate with me to help start/develop new initiatives. I'm ever so grateful for the awesome opportunities that were given by them. Initiatives such as Paywithsteem, The Man Cave, and Teh Tarik Sundays.

image.png

image.png

image.png

These are just some of the projects that I've been involved in the past. Some took off really well and some didn't.

Moving Forward

I've already decided that HIVE would be my future income source for when I have my own family, that is why I'm working so hard to create the best of contents here. The Hivepower that I save now would be used for my kid's education and family stuff. I haven't powered down until since recently due to the announcement of HIVE.

Other than that, I really can't wait to meet more amazing people along this incredible journey of mine. I actually have a lot more to be thankful for but being so pooped from coronavirus, I don't really know what I'm typing anymore. I guess I would just like to say that I'm thankful for the people and community that have come into my life and have chosen to stay. I hope that I would have been as fruitful in your Hive journey too and not a pain in the arse.

Have a great weekend ahead!
Cheers!~

Sort:  

Did you use hive.blog or peakd.com to post this? I don't think your post went on the HIVE chain.

Ohh, I crossposted individually. I used peakd to post on hive and steemit.com to post on steem. :D

Ahh, I see some people were confused just trying to point them the right direction.

Oh thank you though! Are you on HIVE too?

Yeah still keep an eye over here though but powering down all my Steem and want to trade for more Hive tokens.

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69