Oh the Ladders I Climb!

dr zeke1.jpg

It has been a while since the last ladders chronicle so perhaps it is time. The winter is mercifully slow which I am fine with as twisting pairs of wires on a ladder in the blinding snow and deafening icy wind is not my idea of a picnic.

As a review for the newer of my legions of followers, one of my bread-winning alter egos (or business contracting gigs in the normy world) is the daring ladder climber and noble deliverer of internet. Join me as I crawl in the sketchiest of apartments, poshest of pads and highest heights to post pics from the top of our little town.

text16.png

Industrial Chic

IMG_5084.jpg

As the heading may suggest, this installation was for a photography company in the outskirts of town where the office space is a little more affordable, and motif is a little more industrial parkesque. This one was before the snowfall and temperature dive and I was happy to have a little sun and grass still around. Even within the confines of the city, the sky is big and blue which is one of the perks of moving to a smaller town.

text16.png

Suburban Bliss

IMG_5220.jpg

This installation was for a nice family where good internet is essential to peace in the household. It is actually only a couple hundred yards from my house which would probably be over behind the pinkish house to the right of the shot. Again, a nice bold blue sky though the temperatures have dropped and there is snow starting to accumulate.

SZZJ3154.jpg

Here, you can see the expert placement of the antenna which grabs the wireless signal from the access point over the homes in the middle of the panoramic shot. Also featured is the top of my sturdy ladder that brings me to such dizzying heights.

text16.png

-15 Wind Chill

IMG_5261.jpg

This is the location which found me the coldest this week. There are folks who spend the whole day outside working and I only had 20 minutes or so on this ladder but MAN were my fingers barking at me! It was whipping in from the north at what felt like 20 knots and the cold of it all made me wish it was sailing season again! It is amazing how just 18 feet in the air brings you up off the ground obstacles and puts you right in the path of the constant wind.

IMG_5262.jpg

Here is what it looked like in the northward looking direction as I finished up and scrambled to the warmth of the house for the finalization of the setup. Just south of town by a few hundred yards on a nice rural road with country homes and a couple really nice ones going up.

text16.png

Again, it has been a slow few weeks so we may be into February before the next thrilling installment. For now, I am sipping on a nice Double IPA I may share in the next couple days to warm me back up.

zekepickleman.jpg

Any winter adventures for you this month?

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67