It’s all about Perspective!

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/zekepickleman-its-all-about-perspective-9ymcrr2e-1547592286659.jpg

This morning, I found myself in a less than stellar mood having battled through business drama, and then spending some time at the orthodontist for my little one.

“Come back in 4 months for a $400 consultation so we can set you up for 8 grand worth of braces!” Fantastic!

It is a challenge enough to build a small business in a small town, and keep up with the big expenses associated with a small family. Then these things happen and you start to question your decisions as a coping mechanism.

Then it drives you to meetings hungry and necessity takes over with talent fuelling your fire and kill it the rest of the day. Then, you take a break to look at the photos in tour camera and see a picture like this one.

Then, you realize that the insurmountable problems of the day would seem like a luxury to someone who had to scrounge together material to make this home for himself/herself.

In that pause, hopefully you realize that we are a comedic collection of space dust so improbably assembled into one being on a very temporary basis.

Life is too short to worry about problems as trivial as these. It is not what happens to ya but how we choose to react to it.

BRING ON TOMORROW! Hallelujah holy shit someone give Zeke a beer! ;)

How was your day?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I know exactly where you're coming from .. and I also use the same sentiment to draw me out of those moments .. tomorrow is another day, literally for me as I'm off to bed. lol Goodnight @zekepickleman

Sleep well my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been lamenting the downfall of the Dsound vote. Nothing compared to this. Is this Stratford?

Nah this was in Toronto near the jam studio.

Not nearly as palatial as the Sequentialvibe castle!

Looks like my Castle to me!

@zekepickleman, a great post! I am almost in a similar stance...but I don't worry. Wish you good luck in your undertakings! Btw, I am go to Canada this year for a week. Planing to visit a friend of mine in Montreal. And I gonna visit Toronto. If you are occasionally st this time somewhere around then we can meet have a cup of coffee or even drink some beers. Cheers dood!

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds great! When is your trip?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still don't know. It depends on the situation at work. And also I want to buy cheap tickets. At the moment I think that I will go to Canada in the end of April. Because now it is still Winter. In my I will go to the Dtube.forum in Barcelona. So, If I will not be able to travel to Canada in April then I will travel in the first half of June.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82