63 + 1000 = SPUD!

text16.png

I was going to celebrate (63) rep here with a big power-up that would take me well past 1000 SP. Then, I met a new friend @streetstyle organizing a group of leaders making a push on May 1st. https://steemit.com/steem/@streetstyle/you-have-some-steem-now-what-steem-power-day-steem-voting-rvf4s7w5 Actually, I am not sure if it is @streetstyle or @eddiespino initiating/quarterbacking this (https://steemit.com/blog/@eddiespino/gettingreadyforspudsteempowerupdayonmayfirst-jzamzw1e5y) but it makes no difference to me.

They are both solid STEEMians working together to give a little turbo-thrust to the STEEM currency, community and blockchain.

text16.png

1000.jpg

As it turns out, I am doing a little of both. Because of the awesome folks here who support me and I have come to know as friends, as well as the dapps that support their users (like @dtube, @tasteem, @partiko, @dsound and the like) I have reached (63). In celebration of that milestone, I have powered up enough to crest the 1000SP milestone as you can see in the pic (as well as the very generous 777 delegation by @nathanmars). This is big for me as I have never bought STEEM with Fiat and have grown that stake organicly. I would be much more proud to have purchased some and increased the greater value but circumstances prevented me to. I wish I could buy some now with it so deeply discounted!

text16.png

Thanks for sharing my journey thus far with me!

Thanks for your content and time and personality and support. That is the community we are building and our hard work will pay off. Please continue to support the little folks, pay it forward, meaningfully engage and put this blockchain where it needs to be in value and power. Thanks for being you.

zekeducksteem1.jpg

text16.png

Will you SPUD with me and the rest of those joining the movement on May 1st?

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congrats

Well that is a great milestone! 63 & 1000!!! Well done!

Yah slowly getting there. I just wish I had the money to buy the cheap steem and build power now that it is at a discount!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's great to know that more people are joining the movement.

I first heard about SPUD from @streetstyles, but I'm very happy to join and I will Power Up all the Steem I can.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here! I love finding new people here constantly trying to work for the same thing.

I generally engage as much as possible with the good content/people, power up my steem, and never power down so it is not a big deal for me. Hopefully saving a little up for May 1st and spreading the word will help in a bigger way.

Nice to meet you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats!! 🌻🌻

Both on your rep as well as your amassing 1,000sp!! ((: Continue to steem on!

Thanks!

Can’t stop me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much! You were one of the first people I ever met here constantly posting cool stuff, rewarding detailed comments with upvotes and supporting the small people.

Played a huge part in my steem journey thus far and I won’t forget it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You never bought and got to 1K.. that's freaking awesome !tip

It is awesome and awful at the same time. Awful because I would love to be setting the example that you double down with fiat when you believe in this platform like we do but I just couldn’t.

Awesome because others can see you can network and author yourself into a great stake.

Posted using Partiko iOS

congrats , great post dear @zekepickleman


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Best family ever! I figured we could throw our collective weight behind this as one of the growing foundation blocks of steem and social media. Awesome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on 1000 SP.
I remember when I reached that milestone I was happy. 1000 is an obvious even number to be pleased with.
I also hit sixty-three rep very recently myself. Do you like it because of a special reason or because you decided it was time to push for 1000 rep?

I remember what a huge deal 60 was for me and knowing that each subsequent one was a result of tireless work and constant momentum generation. I will celebrate every one like a birthday and so should you for they are all well-deserved milestones.

63 seemed to coincide with 1000 sp which has a lot to do with #spud so that makes sense too. #powerhousecreatives is always down for a good cause.

May 1st should be a great day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm really waiting for 69..

Aren’t we all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post, great achievements, and regardless of buying or earning, you are a part of this Great Network called Steem. And for the #seven77 delegation, what a great gesture and project by a great Steemian @nathanmars
There is no place like the Steem Blockchain in the whole crypto-community... and not many even know about it... which is crazy!!
Full Steem Ahead on SPUD Day!!

As I promised I’ll write a post regarding SPUD tomorrow:)

Apologies for the delay

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries @nathanmars and I’m working on something for ya too!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@nathanmars is the all seeing steward of steem! ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: April 24 2019 Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48