Stricken in magnitudes

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

Here's one for a rainy day...

star-4167939_1280.jpg
Image by Evgeni Tcherkasski from Pixabay

I hear the surrogate mother of all things is all the rage this year, but then I hear a lot of things that don’t sit well wherever they land where I’m looking somewhere else.

Anyway, maybe it’s just me or maybe I’m turning blue as I’m holding my breath in and in and in and not letting go of the wind that is blowing me.

And hanging on tight I was transported along the equestrian queue towards the reluctant checkout where I would bleed through my wings for all I’ve ever done and cry my purse-strings to heaven.

We forgive you for this, said the rubber stamp out, forgiving me for one thing it was forgiving me for, and then disappearing up the rubber stamp tree.

About a half hour later a microphone was sent down that hung around for a bit not doing a lot but swaying in the breeze, when, suddenly it said: but how can we forgive you for all the other stuff?

What other stuff I said to the microphone that was hanging down and almost thinking thoughts at me?

Well, how about the monkey sticker signs you put up for sale everywhere you could reach with your ziltch?

I don’t remember any monkey stickers, or even a ziltch?

Well, you must remember something, surely?

I don’t remember a thing, not even nothing; and certainly not a ziltch.

Perhaps you should be ziltched until we find out?

Go ahead, just go ahead and zilch me, now, why don’t you?

We’re coming up ahead and blowing through the tree of life but never out of custard, oh no, we are never out of custard.

And have you seen our range of ice screams lately?

When you are sailing close to the sun, do not expect less than this: that idiots perform here so perfectly.

I hear you oh master.

You do?

I surely do.

And what are you hearing?

I am hearing many things.

Such as?

Well, I know you.

Now how should you know that?

Because I am you master.

And in this me you thing, how do you feel?

Oh master, I love you.

And you are content in that?

Oh yes, I surely am.

Well then, here’s mud in your eye…

Images from Pixabay

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

This one confused me - I shall read it again.

It's in the language of poets so you'll have to read it as that

Yes, I got that - I read it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59