Secret beauty

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

Sometimes you just have to say what you feel no matter what...

candles-224565_1920.jpg

I wanted to be alone.

I had heard that song the taste upon my lips I would take with me and wear forever

And past time to leave the darkness too deep.

But where is the door through the darkness?

Where is the answer for the hunger of the soul?

Crickets endlessly call through the night for their mate

And houses slumber in their neon dreams.

Is there no end to the levels of illusion?

Oh, but why can I not taste those lips of wine inside, just once before the end?

Sands of time drift, and find lovers upon the winds of time coo; this bird flies; this bird cries

Too far out, too far; far too far.

Now there’s too much time drifting, sand sifting

But that calling that keeps pulling at the heart strings until there is only thoughts to escape.

Can I not think my way out of it all, the lip, where insanity breaks with an infinite assurance to find a way home?

Has it not all been enough?

To beckon with your love, your pathways in this life.

To have come from all the friends, to have come to this; where all dreams are broken

And died many times over

Not able to do the strange anymore, to enfold in arms of solace, or leave forever, to gather up completely until there is no more.

Come then, to all that’s broken.

I left bits of myself behind everywhere I went in all the long moments that passed from one lonely room to another

Where I would always say goodbye and thank you...

And sometimes I would cry, and sometimes not...

And looking out on another dusty road I would try not to look back or think that much about what I had left behind.

There are fair few mortals that walk this path...

And there is dust in the machine...

There is magic light on the beach not so many see

There is a strong wind blowing, come to blow it all away...

You know when your body touches the ocean that you cannot fall...

The beauty is in a handful of dust, that is scattered throughout life...

The pebbles I stumble upon as I stumble across that stepping stone river…

Every time I look out of the window I see something else as I look for your face...

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @wales! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I like the way it ends.

Thanks; I've lived every moment of it so it's my truth

The ending is beautiful and so is the middle and beginning

Thanks, that's the secret to writing

The secret to good writing @wales and you do that

Beautiful and deeply emotional

Thanks; seems I've made a good one for a change

This is just beautiful. Excellent work. 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Oh, this is lovely! Lovely, indeed, with such bittersweet longing! Nicely painted imagery and emotion! 💛

Thank; it's from my heart

Loving the flow of this @wales.

Thanks, iamjadeline

Ahh someone need to learn and someone have it by birth...you got the second one...lovely flow and deep👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes you just have to put pen to paper and tell it as it is. Thanks....

Yes...let the pen to talk with free flow..

Posted using Partiko Android

What a journey - there is great beauty in your soul - and it saddens me that it is always the beautiful souls that experience the pain that life deals out.

Yes, I've been wondering about that myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14