Eleven words escape and go swimming to the Yangtze river

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

Sometimes the dust of the moment is all there is...

yangtze-3984504_1280.jpg

Excuse me said the dust as the lemon lady swept it up beside me. The dust swirled and disappeared slowly until it was all clear again.

From the temple came a haunting lament, some prolonged call to a deity that may or may not have been listening and a cool glass of water was becoming warm in the heat of the day that was gradually turning into tomorrow that never comes.

And then Eleven words escaped and become more than just mere squiggles until the next hour came and then eleven more escaped but the sun wasn’t counting and the shadows hid them from prying eyes until they could all get to the Yangtze river.

The Yangtze river was where they were heading clandestinely and for sure one day they will get there but by then they’ll be an army and they’ll devour the river and float out to sea and everyone will think it’s the Chinese come to invade but it’ll only be eleven words from a rusty hour multiplied by their desire to live and let loose on a page of shadows.

And then I put my pen down and thought about something else.

Image from Pixabay Image by stanbalik from Pixabay

Sort:  


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful mate. Lovely picture too.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a stunning scene, What is the location??? I wish to visit this site.

China, at least that's what it says on the tin

I think you could get some of your writing published in top literary journals today. You have a pretty lucid writing style.

Thank you. If only I had an agent to do that for me. Been writing for a fair while now, but selling myself seems beyond me...

An agent probably wouldn't help. There's not much money to be made in lit journals. The pay is minimal, unless you win a contest. You just write a short letter of introduction and send your piece in. Find journals you like to read and submit to them. One that I like, which is fairly diverse, is Rattle. There are plenty others.

Thanks' I'll look into it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47