Don't wake the neighbours

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

The last couple of nights I've found it hard to get to sleep, I've just tossed and turned for hours, thinking...

sky-1753246_1280.png
Image by jette55 from Pixabay

I will not sleep. I will never sleep. No, I am not sleepy and I will not go to sleep. And why won’t I sleep: because too much scary is waiting for me there.

“Oh,” said oh.

Yes, that's right, so I will sleep in the morning when I wake up when there’s plenty of daylight to see under the bed, and the shadows have been driven off and everything feels better and the monsters have gone away.

I don’t want to think so much in this enclosed space where my thoughts bounce around and echo back at me over and over until all I want to do is pull out my own hair in frustration.

No, I won’t go to sleep. I must concentrate on my problems, one at a time until I’ve made them manageable; and maybe I should wind up my watch just in case and go see if the doors and windows really are locked, and put on the TV to see if there’s any news I’ve missed; maybe they’ve started another war that I should know about; and maybe the government have made more austerity measures I should be aware of. Perhaps make a cup of something hot to soothe me.

cup-2669153_1280.jpg
Image by S. Hermann & F. Richter from Pixabay

I should be working to pay off the debt I have to the banks so they can get back all their money they lost in their bad investments, after all, it is the duty of every citizen to keep the banks afloat isn't it, otherwise the rich and powerful lose money and position, and then where would we all be?

And what would happen to my pension? Oh God, I’m so tied in to the system that if it goes down then so do I. And if the bigger banks fail I’ll have to put my money into a smaller bank, and they’re not so safe.

fantasy-4065832_640.jpg
Image by 【中文ID】愚木混株 【Instagram】cdd20 from Pixabay

I should do something, not stay stuck here in bed doing nothing; it’s such a waste of precious time that I could be putting to good use. The grass needs mowing; now there’s something I can do even in my sleep, and if I do it quietly I won’t disturb the neighbours. And the gnomes need rearranging.

It’s warm outside, no need to get dressed; I can do it in my pyjamas. And maybe take the dog for a walk, that’ll save time in the morning; I can always use extra time. What else can I do now that I’m up and about?

I know, get the ladder out and clean the top windows; I’ve been meaning to do that job for some time now.

head-2777376_640.png
Image by Wolfgang Eckert from Pixabay

Oh, dear, I sure do wish the door hadn’t shut on me. Now how do I get back in without a key? Maybe I’ve left a window open. I wish I wasn’t so tired.

I’ve got to sleep soon; it’ll be morning in a few hours, and if I don’t sleep I’ll be tired all day long and won’t be able to get anything done. What possessed me to come out here in my pyjamas this time of the night? Am I going mad?

grass-455753_1280.jpg
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

Perhaps I should sleep on the lawn, just until the light comes along and I can see what I’m doing. No, I want to sleep in my own bed. Oh, what am I going to do now?

Here’s a brick, I can use it to break a window. Oh well, here goes, a brick through the window and then I can crawl in and go to sleep.

Oh, oh, here comes a police car cruising by; better look nonchalant; don’t want them to think I’m a burglar.

Yes officer I live right here; and no I don’t have any identification on me right now. Yes, I’ll come quietly; don’t want to wake the neighbours.

blue-light-1675686_1920.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Images from Pixabay

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Sort:  

Thanks for share your thoughts

Posted using Partiko Android

You're most welcome, I'm glad you liked it..

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I'm grateful..


Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering here

Visit our discord at: https://discord.gg/n7aCkcr

Thank you kindly sir, most appreciated..

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you for that, much appreciated..

Good writing by you !!

Thanks, I do what I can..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68