You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Treats | Have you ever eaten Cactus? How about Prickly Pear Shortbread!

Gosh, the prickly pears! I have never tasted them, but their colours and textures look super inviting from your post <3 I would like to taste them one day, for sure :)

Im glad you've figured out how to peel those skin away without hurting yourself, too! :D

Sort:  

Yes, after catching a few of those tiny needles in my hand I decided gloves would be the best option...quite a funny sight but since I was alone I didn't care lol Worth it though, with the strawberries the shortbread bars were quite tasty. Perhaps one day you'll get to sample Prickly Pears! I love trying new fruits and veggies....and then sharing with my kids and grandson! Thanks @veryspider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50