You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Sleep....)

I defy any semblance of what is considered normal. When I was a kid I was a total night owl. Especially during summer break.
When I would fall asleep on a normal schedule I would wake up at 1, 3 and 5. That has happened most of my life. Now thanks to drugs, I wake every time I roll over LOL. I really need to get back on Melatonin it did help me develop a pattern after coming off of overnights.

I find I sleep better during the day, so overnights worked well, the only thing is everything thinks you're off during the day you can run errands, um nope...I am sleeping. I never got to spend time with anyone which was worse.

So now I'm pretty regular, I do wake up everytime I roll over ( a part of the body hurting and gone numb) . I nap on the weekends, I sleep better during the day then at night. Yeah my sleep is a mess LOL .

Sort:  

Wow, that is a pretty messed up sleep schedule! It must suck to wake up so often, are you wise awake or just dozy awake?

It's different each time. I have to lay there for a few to see if I fall back asleep or not. Today for instance, woke up at 5am I was drowsy thought I could doze back off, I finally got out of bed right around 7 the whole time I spent laying there trying to just focus on breathing and relax. LOL then I got tired of laying there.

Who knows at this point. I just try not stress over it. As my husband puts it 'Sleep when you can.'

The winners and the new SBI giveaway (Mottos...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaymottos-tuwp2eysay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33