I little GIF from Me to You - A PowerHouseCreatives contest

It's time for another #powerhousecreatives weekly contest. For this week we have a minimum of 350 words and have to used 10 gifs. It went well until I couldn't embed my gifs BLEH. Hope you like it.

Music and song have given so much to the human race. Whether it came to be as a means of scaring off predators or created out of boredom, is a fact we'll never know.

Music, song and poetry, whether combined together or kept separately can rally your spirit. It can make you laugh. It can make you cry. It creates vivid memories. Just like certain smells do.

I would imagine that each one of us have a multitude of songs and music that trigger certain feelings. I know I have a few songs that speak to my soul. When I hear them, I am lost in time. Every fiber of my being is absorbed in that song. Nothing else exists for that moment in time.

Certain performances where we can remember what was going on at that time and we will remember as long as we live. I may not have been physically at Live Aid, I was one of the millions at home watching it on TV. Believe it or not, when Freddie Mercury stood up in front of the crowd and did Ay-Oh with the crowd. I was mesmerized. I might not been in the stadium, I was part of the crowd.

We all have that moment when we hear a song come on the radio we turn into teenagers. You can't tell me you don't there is usually at least 1 song that is everyone's soft point. You sing from the top of your lungs no matter how horrible you think you are. Living in that moment.

Songs that evoke thought or emotion. Bring a perspective on life that may or may not have thought of. Sadly, this is where many people miss out. This is where the poetry and music come together to evoke us.

Songs that celebrate, raise up, that give us strength. Songs that help us believe that we are better than what we think and are capable of incredible things.

Ones that remind us of life is not always simple for everyone. That remind of hard times. Ones that remind us of or history or heritage.

Let music have a place in your heart, to comfort, to enjoy, to relax, to dance, to live, to cry, to allow us to invoke our own personal coping skills to get through a day.

In the immortal words of Monty Python. 'Always look at the bright side of life.'

All gifs sources are from Giphy



Pay It Forward Contests

PHC-Footer-05.gif



IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support, Love

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

Funny that i found your post about music😂 I woke up this morning and reach my phone just to watch "the lion sleeps tonight" and "bohemian rhapsody" sesame street version then "do you want to build a snowman" frozen verse😂😂😂 it made me laugh and enjoy my day after the cats stalking around me for wet-food while I already served the dried one😉

LOL. I started to get more ideas as I went on. I just wanted to keep this one simple. I usually have some song running in my brain at any given moment 😁 I wouldn't have guessed you for a 'The Lion Sleeps Tonight' kind of person. It has to be the 'weemawet' part 😊

😂😂😂😂 how do you know that 😲 wemaweh is my favaurite part😂😂😂😂

I think it's everyone's favorite part. It's fun to sing.

Let's hear it for the music 🤪 🎵

🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎼🎻

Oh, I loved that. Freddie Mercury and Monty Python and a whole lot in between. So clever. I'm not sure you read this post of mine from one of the contests. If not, you might enjoy it. Here's the link https://steemit.com/life/@fionasfavourites/songsofmylife-steemitbloggerscontest-y1calop831

I hopped over and read it. I love it. The way you put it together.

Thank you. That will teach our @zord189 to restrict this "old" duck to just one song! LOL

Love it! I have to say the last one... "look at the bright side of life... do do do do do do do do do do" ♪ that was a funny movie and great addition to your post :P

Thanks @foxyspirit. Had to end it with a good laugh.

Hello @tryskele, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64