Comfy Toes In The Sand - A PowerHouseCreatives Contest

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

What Shoe Would I Be?

Taking us many years back to when one of my first essay written during my primary school years was one of these, 'my favourite hobby, my ambition and If I were a car/shoe'. Something along the lines of these few topics. I thought that it will be interesting to see you write something a little different this time. It is not always easy seeing yourself as an object and what routines you go through daily, but this one will be interesting.
You can share what type of shoe you are. Who would wear you? What are you used for? Maybe a story about how you fell in love with another shoe? Any creative ideas can be count as an entry. Oh, feel free to alsow draw the type of shoe you would be. Now THAT would be awesome!

text15.png

shoes4316191_640.jpg
Image by Daniel Kirsch from Pixabay

text15.png

Soft, comfy and relaxing. I am slid on at the end of a long day to give feet a rest from being confined. I am the next best thing to being barefoot. I protect you from pebbles, dead bees that still seek to stick their unsuspecting prey and various debris that is strewn around

I love going for long walks on the beach and protecting feet from the hot sand. To get splashed by sea water and refreshed. I am as peaceful as my owner is right now. She worked all day in the ER. Her work shoes had said it was a long shift. She had 2 people die and ended up covered in blood. He wasn't happy because that means he was covered in blood too. He told me that she kept saying all shift that all she wanted to do was put on her flip flops and go for a walk on the beach.

That is exactly what she did. She came home, changed her clothes grabbed me and gave a huge sigh of relief as soon as she had snuggled her feet in. I love it that I make her so happy. She becomes a different person when she brings me along for her adventures.

All of the other shoes in the closet are jealous of me since I am used the most. They have gone as far as telling me I will be replaced soon since I am so worn. I just let them know that strangers tell her about sales to get a new pair and that I am pretty worn out. She giggles and says that is what make me the perfect pair of shoes.

I have been around the longest. The running shoes, haha, they get replaced every few months and they are the most arrogant shoes of all of us. 'We help her get healthy, we provide support and give her energy' You give her sore feet! So she replaces you and wears me. We exercise. Our walks on the beach is exercise. I give her comfort and peace. She walks down the beach and will stop and sit to to look at the waves. She never takes me off. Well she did once and stepped on a jelly fish. After that she has never taken me off on the sand. Like I said, I protect her more than the others know.

What is different is I make her happy. She had a fight with that horrible man that made her wear these really uppity white satin high-heels. The white satin would always say that she made her the happiest and were her favorite. The work shoes laughed and told white satin that she's just a fling. To be worn once and forgotten about. That wasn't exactly true. When the fight happened she grabbed me and slipped me on, picked up the white satin and told them she was very happy to be getting rid of them. We walked down to the dumpster and there when those white satins.

I have no fear of losing her for a very long time. I am sure I will end up in the dumpster one day. We all do. It will only be because I can no longer function.

text15.png


Pay It Forward Contests

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


Brought to you by @quochuy (steem witness)

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



Thank you for your continued support!
Love,

Sort:  

Flip flop is the best😂
I remember that I like taking my flip flop anywhere with me in my bag too, sometimes I just put off my shoes at the class room while im in university.. flip flop became my style and everyone love flip flop if they know how easy to take care of that one😉

Next best thing to bare feet!! I can picture you doing this. I love it.

Hooray for flip flops! Love this. Now I'm longing to go stroll on the beach in my own comfy pair. I have an old pair that I leave by the back door to go outside to snip herbs or see what my boyfriend is doing outside. They were the most comfortable pair of sandals I've ever owned! Though they aren't fit for long excursions anymore, I am quite happy to keep them in the rotation for light duty. :)

I prefer bare feet. I can't stand shoes LOL. My flip flops are the same. Not for outings or work, but everything else. During the really hot months I keep them in the car and change out of my work shoes :D. Breath some of that salt air for me. I miss the ocean.

@tryskele
I'm reminded of the Marie Kondo method of cleaning, a specific way to "spark joy in your life" .
What I most relate to in her publications is thanking an item for whatever it may have done in your life... your favorite pair of shoes might be the most favorited, but they also have to work the hardest to keep you up.
They also probably have the shortest lifespan...so when they no longer spark joy or provide value, and we decide to go down another path, we thank the item for what they brought into our life and gently place them down, in the graceful transformation into the next life (donation/destruction).

Posted using Partiko Android

I hadn't thought about that, but it does have that feel. Thank you for pointing that out and thank you so much for visiting.

You are a good shoe! I like your story and you had me laughing at how running shoes are arrogant 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I love it when I make you laugh. I don't know why but I get a huge smile on my face when you say that. Love those flip flops !!

😁 thank you for the laughs! It's much needed.

Hi @tryskele!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.742 which ranks you at #5424 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 98 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nothing quite like a comfortable old shoe, is there? Love this @tryskele

Nothing quite like a comfortable old shoe, is there? Love this @tryskele

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93