Exercise your right.

Here I am writing about the right to vote in a democratic country like mine-India!
In my city Delhi, day before yesterday, elections were conducted which were about legislative assembly, I went to vote, many people did but many didn't voted. In my very own friend circle half of the bunch didn't voted because some were out of station, some didn't had voter id card and some were just busy. Anyways, I went to vote and exercised my right.
Although results are out and the representative I voted didn't won the seat but yeah I was satisfied that I voted at least.

Image Source

Let's not forget the importance of voting because every vote counts and can make difference. Let's spare out few hours for our nation. Here, elections are conducted after every 5 year if we can't make effort for the nation we live in then what's the value of being a citizen.

I completely believe in the power of unity. So please value the right you got from the freedom fighters ancestors. People have given their life up on getting such rights. Just pay respect by giving your vote. which is absolutely free of cost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88