MarketFriday by @dswigle: Kimiad Family Market

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago

#MarketFriday by @dswigle: Kimiad Family Market

This is my submission for #MarketFriday as hosted by @dswigle, why don't you head over and submit your own post??

20200229-090644.jpg
On Saturday, my wife and I went to the Kimiad Family Market, which is very close to our home. I wrote about this market before, but at that time there was not much going on. This time we went to support my sister in-law, who opened her stall for the first time at this market.

20200229-090731.jpg
As you can see there was quite a number of stalls,we were there very early, thus there were not many people around, and it was also raining a bit earlier in the morning.

20200229-090734.jpg
The market is situated under some large blue-gum trees, which gives it a very nice atmosphere.

20200229-090748.jpg
In the photo below, you can see my sister in-law, with here stall, which just looks beautiful!!

20200229-090814.jpg
There also was a more permanent second hand book store on the premises, which also sold CD's and old vinyl records.
20200229-094644.jpg
The bookstore is not structured at all, and I doubt if the owner know what books he has and where they are in the store, but it is very nice to browse through the books to find that one hidden gem!!
20200229-094656.jpg
I actually found a book that I purchaced. The old records are just staked in some large plastic crates!!
20200229-094706.jpg

We also bought some pancakes, coffee and a lot of stuff from my sister in-law. The market picked up nicely and we enjoyed our time there quite a lot!!

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos were taken by me,@Kimiad Family Market in Pretoria, South Africa, using my Samsung Phone.

STEEMSA logo.png Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa JOIN US HERE

Sort:  

I reckon I can spend hours in that bookshop!

I agree, there are so many books there!!

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 4.09646363 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.73097575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you.

I really like how this market looks. And I would definitely love to go on a book hunt in that bookstore. :)

Thank you so much for the nice comment, yes both the market and the book store is very nice to visit!!

Markets like this are always such fun, finding hidden gems of music and books.

Very neat little area under the trees to enjoy a coffee break, thanks for sharing.

Looks like a great time!

It was, thank you!!

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Congratulations @rynow, your post successfully recieved 4.09646363 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 2.73097575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27