BeerSaturday: Lock-Down Home Brew!!

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago

BeerSaturday: Lock-Down Home Brew!!

Beer GIF
Like most of the world, South-Africa, is under LOCK-DOWN!! Unlike most of the rest of the world, the sale of ALCOHOL is prohibited!!

This is drastic, and this caused me to run out of BEER!! Luckily I had the foresight to go and buy ingredients for a home brew beer, when the lock-down was announced. I did a post on the brew before, but now the beer was ready to try out.

20200502-114933.jpg
I actually planned to bottle condition it for, 4 weeks, but could not wait that long under these extremely difficult conditions - my BEER was finished!! LOL.

The beer poured with a beautiful golden color, with a nice head on top!! I wanted a strong hops taste, which was not as strong as I planned, but it was still hoppy, with a nice amount of bitterness!! This BEER was gooood, if I must say so myself. The kids agreed it was great!!

20200502-115102.jpg
Here you can see us sitting around the table, we were going to have a nice braai together, as a braai just goes perfectly with beer!!
20200502-115511.jpg
Here you can see a happy me infront of the fire.
20200502-115821.jpg
And here is the meat on the braai!!
20200502-131746-2.jpg
We really had a great time together, eating and socializing as a family - and off cause drinking some nice ice cold BEER!!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

image.png
Enjoy with beer.

Thank you

Congratulations @theshaki, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 1.92616988 TRDO & @theshaki will get 1.28411325 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Just amazingly to see your homemade brew beer, this is nice golden color and foam top of head, enjoy the party!

Thanks, I do love to make my own beer.

Wow nice party. enjoy it
Thanks @rynow
Have a nice day
$trdo

Thank you, Cheers!!

Congratulations @rynow, your post successfully recieved 1.92616988 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@theshaki earned : 1.28411325 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84