Chicken Fajitas

Chicken Fajitas

Serving_2.jpg

Last night's dinner was another dish that I haven't made for a while. For a time fajitas were a popular go to meal when eating out at a Mexican restaurant. They are also easy to make at home and then fajitas craze seemed to die off. I don't know that I ever had a good recipe for them anyway.

I did a little surfing and came up with some ideas that interested my taste buds. I find chicken thighs a little juicier and tastier that breasts, so that's what I used. I also made the marinade from scratch. It's only slightly more involved than opening up a jar of ready made stuff and is well worth the effort.

the marinate

olive oil
lime juice
cumin
chili powder
garlic powder
oregano
chopped cilantro
salt

I mixed up the marinate and chicken in a ziploc bag and refrigerated for a couple of hours.

the salsa

I cheated on the salsa. I bought a pre-made container of pico de gallo and added a small container of mango chunks to it. Also, being that I had a bunch of cilantro and only used some of it in the marinate, I added the rest to the salsa.

Salsa.jpg

the chicken and veggies

I cut a large onion, a red pepper and a green pepper into strips. I sauted them together until they started to brown but were still fairly firm.

PeppersAndOnions.jpg

I pan fried the chicken until it was brown on both sides then sliced it into strips.

Chicken.jpg

Then plated up the chicken and veggies.

Serving_1.jpg

Serving_2.jpg

Then served it up with flour tortillas, salsa, shredded cheese and hot sauce.


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81