Chocolate Craving!

Chocolate01.jpg

My Latest Batch.

text15.png

When the body can no longer take those fancy and sugary chocolates in the stores, you gotta make your own.

I woke up from the bed this morning with one goal. I'm going to make a new batch of dark chocolate with almond and walnut in it. The ingredients are simple. I use 100% non-sugar dark cocoa powder, coconut oil and a bit of salt.

How about sugar? It's going to be so bitter, isn't it? I made a batch before without sugar and another batch where I added Lakanto. It's similar to Stevia but made from Monk fruit. The texture is white like sugar but tastes different. Personally, I prefer Lakanto than Stevia. And Lakanto doesn't kick me out from Ketosis and it has zero calories. Therefore, I added 1.5 teaspoons of (grind/crush) Lakanto in the mix.

Bear in mind that artificial sweetener is not WildFit friendly. I'm not sure if Lakanto falls under this category. Furthermore, I remember that chocolate is not WildFit friendly too. So I'm making these chocolate bars for one reason. There are days I just want to have chocolate melt in my mouth and be moody or be happy :). Since making chocolate is easy, why not I make them and keep it for those days :D

I chopped the nuts into small sizes and put it in the silicon mould. Then I used a teaspoon to add the chocolate mix into the mould. This round, I added non-sugar peanut butter into 4 pieces. I want to see if life make any sense when I eat them later (lol).

Keep it in the freezer for 30 minutes and then you can pack the chocolate into a small container and keep it in the refrigerator.

Unless you use Cocoa Butter, you can't leave your chocolate in the room temperature because the coconut oil in it will melt. Whenever I feel like eating them, I just open the refrigerator and eat them right away. This batch may last for a few weeks to a month (the previous batch lasted for 3 months).

Ingredients:
2/3 cup of cocoa powder
1/2 cup coconut oil
a pinch of salt
2 tsp of Lakanto
Almond and Walnut (optional)

Enjoy your life.

Chocolate02.jpg

text15.png

Follow me here:
www.Instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator
https://www.facebook.com/humandesignmalaysia/

text15.png

Original post: instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

I love chocolate

Yay!! Will you try it? Hehe

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Homemade chocolates! Must have a special taste compared to the ones we get from the stores...less sugar, more content, and probably more abstractly heartwarming stuff!

Who doesn't love chocolates anyway? I remember me getting a full bar a few days before just because I really needed those sweet stuff...haha.

This one not sweet but actually bitter, but it's still chocolate! Haha

Looks good. Chocolate is one of nature's delights. I've never tried making it myself. It's got to be fun.

And it only takes like 10 mins to make it!

Oh My Gosh it look so good!!!!!!!! lol... my excitement when i use the exclamation mark. I should dig into Lakanto, wonder where we can get it though, it's my first time hearing it. I know where to get stevia, but stevia always has a strong after taste in it.

I did Keto for 1 month plus, then i switch to OMAD for a faster boost of health and weight drop . I still cut down lots of carbs and only eat them once a week.

So far I can only find Lakanto in Caring Pharmacy. It tasted much better than stevia...

My diet is called WildFit.

Yummy! I need chocolate. 😊

Let's get more!

These chocolate goodies look wonderful @roselifecoach. I think that's all you need, just a little bite here and there, quite satisfying :) although I know they wouldn't last a month around here, lol

Hmm, that looks fantastic, I love good chocolate

I definitely have to make my own chocolates, I wonder if the cocoa paste can serve me, I have several in the fridge that I can't use yet!

You can give it a try @fmbs25!!

I love chocolate)) Thanks for the post and recipe!

Thanks for stopping by @amalinavia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54