You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witness Chat - Clarifying my thoughts...

I would have 100% agreed with you on this last year, but I'm a bit more open minded on the entire subject now.

The steem platform is absolutely horrible for writers like myself to get their heads around. In fact, the only reason that it was an easy peasy integration for me is that I've mostly spent my life working with computers in some form or another. In my writing circles in mainstream I'm referred to as "the computer guy" - so for me it's so easy to get my head around. For other people, no so much.

Then there's the whole currency aspect to get their heads around, which is never easy. Took me a while myself.

In fact I've had little to no success in onboarding anyone that writes for a living onto here.

That being said now that @neoxian has me building a minetest server and trying to successfully integrate the neoxag currency with it I kind of understand how decentralised and diverse this platform actually is -- and the scope of what can be built off the back of it.

So now I understand that it's not just for people like you and I, and all the things that are growing from steem right now... is quite amazing :)

So for a change.. I'm quite happy. Haha

Sort:  

Sorry to sound blonde haha... but would have agreed with which part of what I said or spoke about?

all of it :) - the entire lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47