You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loaded up and heading south

@wales,

I can't say I grasp all the metaphor and symbology but there's some very interesting lines throughout. For example:

... but if you do and find a hole in your heart where the light gets in and regret, then you may have that regret forever, and if you’ve got one you’ve probably got others that’ll stick to you like glue and weigh you down and unbalance you so that you fall over now and again until you get back on your feet.

That line instantly made me want to write a poem. There's some very potent, even profound, insight wrapped up in those words.

Quill

Sort:  

Thanks quillfire; I just site down, pick up a pen and write without a thought in my head as to what, so it always amazes me that I write anything at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62