You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Etched in my Heart, and Skin {PowerHouseCreatives Contest}

Frikken awesome! It’s so nice to see you @plantstoplanks. Your parents have definitely set a good example then of what it means to be in a lasting, loving, marriage. Good job Parents. I love the symbol you got to represent your love for them. Truly precious. I’ll be equally excited to see what you come up with to represent your energizer bunny niece :).

Tattoos are addicting and I never have really thought about it before but you’re right, I don’t know anyone with just one either. Like I said, it’s good to see you Katie. Thank you for sharing this story with us! You rock.

Sort:  

It's kind of fun to peel back another layer of the onion every now and again to let everyone see a bit more. We are running straight into family birthday season (we are ALL spring babies), so I think I always get a bit nostalgic and family-oriented around this time. Even more so than the winter holidays for some reason.

I could probably easily do a whole sleeve for that little nugget of mine! Since I've gotten to spend so much time with her over her 3 years of life I have many memories that stand out. I'm not quite sure if I really want a huge piece, though, so I plan on thinking about it until it just clicks and I know what suits her best. It might be a while before I ask her opinion because if I gave her a choice I'd end up with a bright pink puppy or something equally silly!

A bright pink puppy would be kind of dope if you ask me. Haha

I have a few tattoos myself and 3 of them I did in memory of my Dad. If I was a little smarter and wasn’t as upset I may have waited until figured out just what I would want in a tattoo to honor him. Not say that my tattoos aren’t honoring him, they are, but I think I could’ve done something a bit less dramatic. Haha… super secretive, I know. You’ll know what the piece will be when you know. Like you said, it’ll just click and then in the chair you’ll go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62