You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Road with the Birds! See Ya! Day 1

I love the iguanas. Have you ever seen them run? It’s a trip, I didn’t know they could run that fast. In CR they are protected. In Nicaragua they eat them, or so a local Costa Rican once told us.

This guy only heard that you are the baddest kitchen chef on the east coast… he just wanted a little brekkie 🤷🏼‍♀️ In our apartment we have geckos. Some are super tiny and they come out at night. Dandays and I name them… we can’t really get a good picture of them to share but they are everywhere. Lizards are much better than snakes and spiders in opinion. I’ll take it. Have a happy Easter celebration with your family Mrs. Bird. God bless all of you 😉

Sort:  

Aren't they fun, but eat them? I know my son in law wanted to catch one when he visited. He said they were supposed to be really tasty. Love the geckos, in fact we had one when we first got married. Their little feet are so cute. We have tiny anole lizards on the back lanai, about 2" long. We have to keep our kitties away from them. We're looking forward to Sunrise Celebrations on the beach this year! Thank you, blessings to you! I hope your move goes smoothly:)

Yuck! I don’t think I could bring myself to eat one. They are just too handsome to consume, much better to enjoy their company :) The geckos are super cute. They kind of wiggle run too. It’s funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34