You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Treats | Have you ever eaten Cactus? How about Prickly Pear Shortbread!

Dude, you made a prickly pear shortbread cake? Haha… you are incredible. No wonder when your daughter visits she gets the whole family on the tennis court… I can only imagine all of the goodies you make that you don’t post for us on Steemit.

I’ve tried prickly pear by itself, in a smoothie and actually used to make margaritas out of a syrup we’d make from the juice… the margaritas were better than the other things, maybe the tequila helped a little 🤦🏼‍♀️ Love your creations- when is your cookbook going to drop, Chef?

Sort:  

hehehe, well I do challenge myself to meet their dietary needs when they're here...I'll be on cooking haitus for a bit...the Bird is whipped! lol jk Tennis does help I must say. My youngest daughter is here now, so all new desserts. ;) Yes, you're right, not a lot of taste, but using strawberries knocked the taste up. I wanted to introduce new fruits and veggies to the grandson, it's been great, he'll eat anything and smile while he does it woohoo! How's Panama? Enjoying??? Pics???

Cooking hiatus shmooking hiatus- you couldn’t stay out of the kitchen if you tried. Sometimes it’s more fun to put the camera down though and just create. At least it is for me right now. As we speak I have some killer Italian gravy going- yep, it’s going to be Italian night tonight 😉

I love hearing a mini human who will eat all of the fruits and veggies available to him. It’s so good to show them how to eat when they are young- plus it’s what his growing body and brain need. I bet there’s no shortage of fruits and veggies at grandmas house…

We just hopped into and out of Panama. A very short visit really- we got groceries because they are cheaper there and gas. @dandays talks a little about it in his @foodfightfriday post. Here’s a pic:

9D43E2C9-AE8D-4C04-9266-8BD3CB8C4D9E.jpeg

… from the beach yesterday. It was raining on us the whole time but the waves were really cool. Haha…

Awesome view @puravidaville! Okay, so I just read @dandays fff post and I have to say I am stunned....what a crazy few days you have experienced. First of all the truck breaking down, were you just sweating bullets at this point? And then to have the police stop you and ask you if you had your "implements?" What is that about? I know, it was because you were white......geesh Now on to your falafel party, which turned out to not be a party but a ????? At least the food looked amazing, and I must say, the falafels were all uniform in size, Julia Childs would be so proud :) Such adventures you are having. I hope you are keeping a journal, it will be an epic book for sure! Looking forward to your next beach experience! Love this! Oh, and yes, this little guy ate everything. He would kind of shiver at a few of the combos but ate anything my little ninja blender made:) Miss the little guy already

I bet he misses you too 😉. Weird week indeed! I find it ironic that when Dandays mentioned God and freely wished the man blessings he changed his tune. Does God not see what is done to a person who speaks and looks differently than you? I don’t know, it was strange. I was happy to have a car full of groceries when we broke down. I sat inside nervously eating coconut cookie after coconut cookie. I could probably go for a weekend cleanse at the Bird house right about now :). I bet mini little bird will remember your epic treats when he is old enough to have a “memory lane” box to speak of. He’s a lucky little guy 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50