Coinbase: Earn cryptocurrency while learning

This post is inspired by @jenina619 who made a sketch/drawing of Coinbase CEO Mr. Brian Armstrong. Honestly folks, I thought I got over it already but, this post reminded me of what happened a few months ago:

I heard from the grapevine that Coinbase has a new program in which people would be able to earn cyrptocurrency assets while learning about them in Coinbase. So, I signed up because, that's what it says: you have to sign up and wait for our e mail.

Image result for coinbase
(copyright by coinbase blog)

Fast forward to NOW. But, I haven't heard any sort of reply from the Coinbase people. No notification that says, we are so sorry, we cannot accomodate you in our program because you hold such a tiny chunk of asset in our company or, we only select people from specific location or background.Or, Dear @nurseanne84, can you please hibernate for awhile because the queue is just too long and, we cannot really deal with you right now? Nada! I did not hear from any of them folks and, I was getting over it already. In fact, before yesterday, I think that I had selective amnesia (its like a person can intentionally forget things that they wanted to forget because it caused them so much distress or pain in the past so, its actually a coping mechanism).

So, I am addressing this to Coinbase and whoever is involved in this project:

Dear Coinbase,

I wanted to be part of your program while knowing more about cryptocurrency but apparently, its either I am on queue or, I am not qualified. Which one is it really? I am not writing this to put you guys in bad light as you have kept my meager asset safe for more than a year now. I think that you guys awesome but, can you at least give me an idea about it?

Should I give myself selective amnesia? Or, should I hibernate for a couple more months to a year? It really did not cross my mind to follow up because, a few days ago, I have forgotten about it really.

Hoping to hear from you soon,

Anne

PS

Don't worry, if ever I do not fit into your demographics, I won't do this:


(copyright by giphy.com)

or, this:


(copyright by giphy.com)

or, perhaps the queue is just too long so I should do this?


(copyright by giphy.com)

I hope that I have finally gotten your attention even for a minute or so. Please, there's no pressure or bad blood in my part but simply, my desire to make you guys laugh for awhile.

@wolfhart @crypto.piotr @jenina619

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Oh that sounds like a lovely program!... if they took action to implement it haha.

Let us know when you finally do get a reply ((:

will really do.

Hmmm... That is strange. I have been asked to participate in their quizzes and I didn't even had to register for anything.

A friend of mine also received the emails asking him to participate and he doesn't even buy BTC.

Yes. Very strange indeed! hahahahaha

Can you tell me where are you from, again?

I am from the Philippines and, I applied in the philippines. This is my e mail add([email protected])- same e mail add for my coinbase account.

Thanks. You should have stopped at Philippines. I think you shouldn't be sharing so much of your personal information here. Be careful, please.

It's all right.the moment these guys crack my account, they'll realize in the end it was not really worth the effort.hahahahah

Somehow, I earned a tiny bit of Zcash on Coinbase. And I don't even remember how. lol

I hope they let you in.

Yep. Hopefully too.

Hi Anne! Sad to hear that🤔 Have you try to reach them on Twitter? I will help tweeting this and tagging them!

Posted using Partiko Android

actually I tweeted that.but you are more than welcome to do the same.

I left some tweets on Coinbase account as they were talking about millenial women!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post made me smile for a couple reasons

Nice curation you received. Well done 👍

Thank you @wolfhart. These days, it gets harder and harder to smile and be happy with everyone so obsessed on either getting ahead, earning more money or, working on their "ambitions" in order to be happy.

I think we need to step back more and more and be happy with what we have right here, right now...

You are absolutely right.
We are so caught up in our expectation. If things don’t fall the way we expect it effected us emotionally.

They used to say “stop and smell the roses”
Now they say “I want it now”

you can hardly blame people these days. We are "conditioned" by our technology to WANT IT ALL NOW because, that's what we do. We want to eat without cooking/doing the grocery- we order take out or we go and eat out.

Want anyone to know what you think of their product? its just a click away compared to calling on a phone/ writing a letter before.

All is automatic these days and the best way to get these things is to have lots and lots of money- thus the obsession for cold, hard cash that kills almost everyone!

People are spoiled, thats for sure
Most of them don’t know what a hard time is. Or missed a meal. That worries the hell out of me, because it will be easier to take from someone then help yourself for the long term

I hope we don’t run into a large scale problem instead these regional things

I agree. But what worries me more is that, kids these days equate communication- like personal/ intimate communication with their families with social media and, gadgets these days seem to be more and more a requirement that sometimes, it makes me think, should we include gadget use/utilization in Maslow's hierarchy theory of needs right next to physiological and psychological needs?I personally feel that kids these days have difficulty being emphatic with everyone because, they spend more time "relating with their gadgets" than they do with real, talking/interacting humans.

A part of me really is wondering how I'd do someday as a mom someday with all the gadgets available these days......

Hi, @nurseanne84!

You just got a 0.77% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hmmm weird... do you have a Coinbase account already that has had KYC? I get the notification to do it immediately... and so does my wife!

Know Your Customer, Coinbase is a regulated exchange and so they need to comply with strict identification requirements. Basically, you need to be positively identified with them (drivers licence or passport...).

Thank you @bengy. I will check my account now to make sure that I have all the proper details in order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80