"Power house creative contest ": Young people from the appearance of adults

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

received_2547438395514062.jpeg

We've known each other when we're younger. Some of us smart and some of us were dull. It's funny that we became friends, despite from the differences of our description in life. There were those who dreamt big and became succesful now. There were those who didn't talk about future but now have a decent job. There was me who didn't think to belong in this group. Yet, it was me who became the center of their bullying, in a fun way of course.

How could I forget those times we wanted to stay late at night just for nothing. Maybe it was not nothing because we enjoyed our conversations. No matter how we loved to stay late, our parents wouldn't allow it. We have no choice but to go home and hoping to do this again by some other time.

We graduated in highschool, our path became different. Some of us went to the city where they studied. Some of us stay in our place to finish their studies also. While me, stayed in our house and waited my time to go to school. I was left behind because of financial issues. Even though I didn't study you still wanted me to join the gathering. I was ashamed of course because I haven't gone to college yet. Well, that was my first impression of course. But when the time went long, I forgot it all and started enjoying the time being together with them.

That's what happened long ago because now we're getting old. Most of us have their own families, I'm not included of course. I just finished my studies and I want to enjoy my life more. Remember when I said we couldn't stay late for long because of our parents? Well, as of now the memories bring's back to us. We couldn't stay for long not because of our parents but because you have your own family. The time they'll spend will be limited because their wife or husband will be looking for them. It's understandable because we became adults and we became matured to think things rationally.

They have children need to watch over or they have work need to prepare on. Even so with circumstances of our own lives, we still managed to gather once in a while. I think it's fine to be like that once in a while. We will talk how our lives before in our highschool days. We just laughed how stupid or how crazy we were acting like that.

We already knew how our lives will flow. This time it's not all about fun. This time it's about thinking what future awaits. Together with our own family and together with more ambitions in life. That's what I saw or what I thought when did gathering last Sunday. We still be thankful that even now we still have time to enjoy our lives like this. Not all the time but at least there will be some time for sure. It's not that bright happines but it's not dark.

Thank you for reading...

image is from my clasmate..

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

How wonderful that you have kept those connections over the years no matter what was going on in your life - connections that bring happiness indeed!

It's not that bright happines but it's not dark.

The times and things we remember and are dearest to us don't only represent the brightest of times or the brightness of our intentions, but all of what we recall that makes us happy!

A very nice post - good luck!

wow, what a wonderful words you have there. Sorry if not engaging much of yours or other people's post. We still have experiencing issues in the internet connection of our town.

thank you by the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68500.64
ETH 3751.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65