Taking Care of the Little things

When life throws you a curved ball, it can be quite a challenge as to how one moves forward.

Since I was recently diagnosed with cancer, my life as it was, has changed - in as much that I am no longer living where I was - which was where I had my art studio.
We have moved my furniture out and relocated it at my son's house and I spent the last weekend re-arranging my studio so that there is more space for my students and it really looks great.

All my children have made space for me in their homes which allows me to always have a place to stay whenever I need it.
They have all been so generous and I feel truly blessed.

With all of this happening, I am slowly giving things away to them - things that they would get anyway when I am no longer around - but now it is so much better as I can enjoy the fact that they have the things that they really would like.
Don't get me wrong, I am hoping to be around for a long time - I mean there are plants that I need to get started, seeds that I want to sow and lots more.

I think gardeners are forever planning ahead for the seasons and I am one of them.
I have given some of my containers to family and I have taken a few to my one son's house where I spend more days there - just a few of my favourites that I want to keep an eye on - plus I have planted some veggie seeds for him too.
My daughter @jaynie is the real gardener out of my children and already has many plants that I have given to her over the years.

So, all in all, things are looking good and I now have three homes where I can stay at any given time - and that means the world to me as I get to spend time with all of my grandchildren too.

Taking care of all the little things is the way to go - getting rid of junk etc., makes it so much easier for everyone - plus I can share my gardening tips to them all and hopefully get the gardening bug to bight them too!

image.png

Sort:  

Please take care of yourself too

Hi @lizziesworld!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.707 which ranks you at #10326 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 35 places in the last three days (old rank 10291).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 77 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It sounds like you have a really nice support system through all this. I am glad you still have your plants and are still looking forward.

Yes I have and must keep looking forward.

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Why are some children born with disabilities?

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75