Small Acts of Kindness

We live in a busy world and sometimes we feel like a hampster on that wheel.

Busy, busy, busy is what we tell people - and yet if we stopped to think for a while, we could make a difference in someone's day by doing a small act of kindness.
Most people keep their worries to themselves and put on the brave face - no one has any idea what they are actually going through.

The other day, one of my students that comes for art classes, presented me with two beautiful roses from her garden and told me that the pink one is called "the friendship rose".
I was very touched by this gesture and it made me think of how even the smallest act of kindness can have a big impact.

Yesterday, I was invited for a braai and this time, apart from taking my meat and wine, I decided to make a few extra sides which ended up being the only other ingredients served with the meat.
During our conversations as we sat around the fire, it became evident that they were going through really tough times financially.

I find it so sad that there are so many people out there that are suffering - we all need to be aware of this and where ever possible make a small gesture of kindness.

Sort:  

It is truly sad to see others suffer, even so to the state of depression. We are need to spread some loves and hugs! Blessing to you!

Yes indeed - we need to make the time.

Lovely roses! Yes it's true, small acts can make a difference in others' lives.

I read an article about an 80 yr old woman who wanted to do something different for her birthday. She decided to give 80 people $80 in $20 bills and ask them to spend it how and when they liked, but to tell her how it had gone. She said over the next year she got postcards and letters describing how those bills had brightened someone else's life, and the lives of the 80 who had given them. I thought this was a real cool story!

That is an amazing story - we need more people like that.

I thought it was really cool. She had seen something like that wayyy back in her teens or early 20's and remembered it. Then after much thought decided to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50