You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Road with the Birds! See Ya! Day 1

Sure you're having a fun time my friend! I think he smelt your gorgeous food that's why he hung around ;) They do look prehistoric don't they!
Our iguanas look a little different, we call them Leguans. We used to have some young ones visiting our pool daily many yet ago, one even found its way into the house! Was quite a job capturing it, and then we released it near the river!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, in the house? We have small anoles on our back lanai. I'm always worried our little kitties will try to eat one....not a good idea. Leguans, are they scary looking as well? These guys were so quiet, they just showed up, startled me even though I knew they were harmless,. I had just enough time to grab the camera, lol It was indeed fun!

They look a lot like these and apparently can grow quite large. The one in the house was still a youngster, not fully grown but their tails can still hurt one! We leave our big sliding door open all day in summer and it must have come in unseen. Hubby had been re-tiling the bathroom and it slipped in under the bathtub in a plumbing access opening! Was quite scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69