You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - a sunny day in Aarau

That is so annoying losing a glove!! It's these little things that you use everyday and you half expect to eventually lose them one day because its so natural when you remove them and you think you had put them in your pocket. I had a really nice pouch which my friend bought me and I used it for my mobile phone so the surface wouldn't get scratched when I threw it in my handbag with the rest of my junk. That lasted me over two years till I lost it in Bologna last year. Like you, I backtracked my footsteps immediately but couldn't find it. Guess some things are just meant to be.

The waste bins are a really good idea. If you have to have something so ugly standing on the streets, you might as well tart it up!! Actually, that reminds me, we have something similar in Taiwan, not waste bins though. I've been taking photos of them all the time. Must post about it sometime.

Sort:  

Yeah, as you said, it's these little things. I kept losing small umbrellas as well and then I got a large one (I am sure 3 people could fit there when it's raining) and I already have it 6 years, lol. You can't lose this one :D

I'm sorry to hear that you lost your pouch. It's even more annoying because you got it as a gift. I hate losing stuff that I got from someone.. but like you said, some things are just meant to be.

Now I'm curious :) You should make a post soon! :)

Have a lovely weekend Pauline! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36