MY STEEM STORY - BY @jennyzer

7b4bio5hobgt1ToxyJNZ9651RW91J8Ri9LKmoX3HrYi74NoPvcCWDG3HeFVkeVCyGchAmunjBVJqJ6h9vXvwKChyfMFHo3cDJoEbbKXEvghZ4QDTTEEn2P6so6zVjc6DD19ZtSokoJJAx82fazwFgCM9YA1C.png

MY STEEM STORY

A Power House Creatives Initiative

NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYHfpdTziJWMXNqQ96aH2N57Zbeq84UUh1uPnW94HyNzVY3HnpY1KN6oPUemt1oCKCReY18RT9UNeGsVvdqLwZjTxcPKpYudywF4Ldq8FXr6MqsXGCaR98H1cqmmG.png

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.

MY STEEM STORY - BY @jennyzer

83792201_113843279976533_1416353650124521472_n.jpg

Where my Steem Journey began

In my search for pages to work online I discovered steemit, I wanted to have some financial support, where I did not have to stick to a strict schedule or follow orders, at first I found very interesting the way to create income through this page. The first time I heard about the steemit platform was in a video called A social network that pays you to use it? from youtuber @elpausero that video made me even more curious and I started to investigate.

I researched about how to start on the platform, how to edit my profile, the right way to edit my publications, about them I learned a lot in the tutorials made by @mayvil in what explains in detail how to start and succeed on the platform.

I'm still learning day by day, I created my profile in January of this year the little time I've been interacting on the platform has been enriching, I aspire to continue growing and learning more and more as time goes by.

My initial challenges & how I overcame them

I imagine that many new creators have the same challenge when entering the steemit platform, I mean using markdown to edit our publications, and give them an aesthetic look that draws attention. It was difficult to adapt to the use of markdown I had to investigate a lot, I saw several tutorials and with practice I was able to overcome that challenge.

Another clear challenge was the use of the keys, I did not understand how to use each key properly, but I researched and began to understand how they are used. I am still learning how to use both the keys and the wallet, I think that the way to overcome the challenges that steemit represents is to investigate and practice until you learn.

Currently I feel that I have learned a lot for the time I have been on the platform, I have improved the look of my publications, I have better management of the keys and the wallet.

My Steem blockchain knowledge

In my opinion, the steemit platform is based on sharing quality publications, and interacting with other creators by commenting or voting on the different publications you like.

However now I consider that it is more complex than just sharing publications, if you want to be successful on the platform you must interact in the different communities and provide quality publications.

My Steem favourites

I orient my publications towards food recipes, I also like to offer knowledge about crafts and reflections, it is my way of contributing publications that are useful to other creators.

My favorite steems are the following:

@yiobri I am fascinated by her culinary recipes, and she is the person who invited me to join the challenge, she is a great creator in my opinion.

@morellys2004 is another creator of culinary recipes, she also shares very interesting reflections.

@electrodo in short a great creator, has very good thoughts on his blog.

My golden nugget advice

My advice to those who want to be part of the steemit community is to do some research before you start sharing content, read a lot about how steemit works, and be patient, you should consider that you will not succeed overnight, being successful at steemit is the result of perseverance, and be respectful in all the communities you join, of course be willing to interact with other creators.

My Steem hood & its peeps

As I mentioned before I am still new to the platform and I continue to learn from it day by day, however I belong to several communities that have been very helpful to me, in which I have received guidance and much support one of them is @team-mexico is the first community that I entered, they have been very attentive, since I started on the platform have been very helpful, and I think that for many creators too, provide timely information is a great community.

Another community is @mayvileros I must say that a community in which all members are very united, always interact, provide a lot of information that helps new creators like me, and always support your publications.

I invite you to join this interesting challenge to:

@morellys2004 @electrode @sofimax @sol25 @connor-russo

HOW TO JOIN IN:

GENERAL INSTRUCTION:

  1. Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

  2. The first three tags in order are to be as follows:

    #hive-114105
    #powerhousecreatives
    #mysteemstory

  3. ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

  4. Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
    instructions etc.)

  5. Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

  6. Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

  7. Share your post to twitter.

  8. Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJsbeCbpf3MdQcW1ZYtaTZnvLfyFZRNFG4LoJqfmkY2foWx4nrDKbfnugjYyWWsWXn4FCGtZ65gnzczMeko7.gif

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Such a pretty photo @jennyzer, thank you for taking the #mysteemstory challenge 💕

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

What a super story! Thank you for sharing it all with us and for being a part of #mysteemstory!

!tip

Be persevering and also bold ... why not!
We all have a story to tell and your story is magnificent. I don't make recipes but I love to try when my aunt makes sweets, hahahaha
It has been a great pleasure to have read you @jennyzer

Thank you very much for reading me @marcybetancourt
Of course the food is made to share with the family, I will go through your profile and read the content you offer.

Congratulations @jennyzer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

🎁 Hi @jennyzer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: 101 Steem Stories! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85