Share YOUR #trackoftheday and WIN STEEM (This round is open for entries from 13.09.19 TO 19.09.19)

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce5kgATKfqub5kDvxHvXvYnvYLvZfF5vTt5AxNh4u1yVUPtXMGu871SSsscmsuRJTd4CF7k39x.png

Yip! I have decided to start doing my weekly #trackoftheday contest again. I ran this contest for over a year and then canned it because the second I removed the prize, people stopped participating... which was a shame because I thought that perhaps people would share what they were listening to and take at look at what others had to share for the simple love of music (and expansion of our personal playlists)... but apparently not lol - anyhoooo I have re-added the prize factor again... but NB: This time around - instead of SBI shares, the prize will be direct Steem transfers and if I am going to give away my hard earned Steem, then the rules of the game are going to change... so please make sure you read how we are rolling now :)

text16.png

HOW TO ENTER

THIS ROUND IS OPEN FOR ENTRIES FROM 13.09.19 TO 19.09.19

• Share a link to your preferred track in the comments
• Tell us a little bit of the how, when and why you have chosen it
• Tag 3 people to join in on the fun
• Resteem this post & confirm the resteem in your comment.

ONLY SUBMISSIONS THAT HAVE DONE ALL OF THE ABOVE WILL BE CONSIDERED.

However, if you are not that concerned with the prize, but would like to share your track anyway (my kind of person!) then please go right ahead!

THE PRIZE

• The 3 tracks I like the most will get 2 Steem each within 3 days after the curation period for the current round closes.
I know the prize is nothing grand, but this is supposed to be about the fun peeps ;) and if you support the initiative perhaps the value can increase...

text16.png

MY #TRACKOFTHEDAY

In the spirit of my general sentiment toward people that try to break others down, events which unfolded in my life in the last 10 days, individuals encountered and my dealing and processing of it all - I heard this favourite in the car today after quite some time and admittedly it put a little smile on my face because, "Those that matter don't mind, and those that mind don't matter!"


❤ HAPPY FRIDAY BEAUTIFUL PEEPS ❤

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steemit platform and beyond.

text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Rolf Sanchez is a Dutchie who sang Spanish and ended in the top 3 i love his songs as music to get everything and everybody in the house moving.

The video starts as a movie so Wait and than dance
Into the weekend

Reminds me of that drunken night in San Juan PR where I ended up dancing salsa barefoot..

lol!!!

Haha me too in a hot night in Ibiza

ooooh I LOVE IT!!!

Loading...

I'm on Tarantino this week. Also, I've been listening to this track in a club without knowing it was from the movie before I saw it:

This is one of my all time favorites, a wonderful rendition of the Leonard Cohen classic.

@jaynie, I hope you are healing in mind and spirit. So sorry for what you went through. This is for you.

Oh yes! I have heard this version before too. It is amazing!

Because I love the blue...the blues! Classic and wonderful!

Oh I am a BIG blues fan! and this is a GREAT share!!!!

Thank you! I have observed with pleasure what kind of music you like, most of the time it coincides with what I like, except that I have remained in the past, I don't know much new music.

Thanks for the tag, @bluemoon and great song choice!

For me, this song has been playing in my head ever since I heard we lost Ric Ocasek on the 15th.

And I'm tagging @nickyhavey, @blueeyes8960, and @dswigle.

With pleasure! I thought of you because I know you grew up with such music. I'm sorry about Ric Ocasek, I didn't know. I remember he used to "drive us home"

Thanks for using the #tunes tag :)

Oh, oh, this one! This one!

You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown was the first musical I took my youngest son to see, and he fell in love with it. This song resonates with me and my painfully short attention span and general-frustration-yet-ever-hopeful outlook on life.

And the boy hates it when I break into this song. (actually, he hates it when I break into any song.)

@old-guy-photos, @foxyspirit, @nickyhavey, you're up!

hahaha LOVE IT!

(actually, he hates it when I break into any song.)

LOL!!!

Lol.. I remember this contest.. I never won but I remember it 🤣

Its not the winning its the music that counts

Ok.. here's some of my music... it's number 3 in my YouTube playlist.. Enjoy

You crack me up, @davedickeyyall! That is quite the ballad.

It doesnt load .....

HAHAAHHAHA!!! There is a first time for everything eh ;)

Loading...

That's so many rules so my rebellious nature is fighting my participation, but I respect @por500bolos far too much to not play..

Prepare for cosmic beer and star pong whilst traversing the mesoamerican metaphysical mellifluous sounds of my out of bounds offering..

https://youtu.be/zYxaoRVofE8

How I went to YouTube and hit copy then I pasted it there, above 🤘

When is the eternal and ineffable now !

Why? Probably has much to do with the beers and mushroom tea I'm imbibing bwhaha, let's get weird! Just a splash!

Show me your stuff @steemmatt @chekohler @aaronhawk

What's left to do ahh yes more tea! No that's not it 🤔 oh yes ** resteemed

Deed approved! ...by my outlandish self.

Nice selection for an in deep immersion on this ocean and get to know closer the usual marine mammals and plenty more not as well known. };)

Sorry @jaynie this most esteemed steemian and I often get caught in a feedback loop 60 cycle hum whereby we have lisztomania

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, the more the merrier... don't let me stand in your way haha :)

Fabulous I'm not a stick my toe in the water kinda guy... I appreciate the motivation, I'm jamming fa sho

Posted using Partiko Android

Lisztomaniatized in a 60 cycle hum feedback loop & mildy sensory Tommysized. :)

my rebellious nature is fighting my participation, but I respect @por500bolos far too much to not play..

LOL... Rebellious nature 0 / por500bolos 1

As for the tune... that's some trippy sh!t man! haha

Probably has much to do with the beers and mushroom tea I'm imbibing

Now that's even better than beer and tunes hahaha!!!

That's indeed the true nature of the rebels.

When there is fine music to enjoy in a weekend and the expectancy to imbibing great new 'stuff' all night long. All the rebellion bends for a few hours to give way and luxuriate in fun.

So, in the Rebellious score, I guess this is a tie. :D

Nice tune man... FZ forever!!! gonna answer with this...


because the torture's never gonna stop... hehe

Shawan damn I should have totally tagged you in this post.. I've been tuning in more frequently to the eclectic radio and have yet to feel like hitting skip 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe... thanks brother, I much appreciate your compliment. And no worries about the tag... you said it: too much rules here! :smirk: