The ENERGY Vampire...

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Add a heading.png

“Energy vampires prey on others because they are in pain, and their behavior is a disguised cry for help. However, the important thing to remember is that you are not responsible for resolving their issues. While you can offer help to an energy vampire, it is ultimately their responsibility to sort our their struggles.”
― Aletheia Luna

This might sound like a bit of an odd term, but it is in fact quite commonly used and yes – you can Google it. Lol! There are other terms for it too, such as "psychic vampires" or "spiritual vampires". I am not sure how “in tune” or interested in “energy” most of you are in general, but it is always something that has absolutely fascinated me – because to my mind, absolutely EVERYTHING revolves around energy and derives from energy.

An energy vampire is somebody who literally sucks the energy out of you – be it intentionally or unintentionally. Being in their company will often leave you feeling drained and tired physically and/or emotionally. For the most part, I would say that it is done unintentionally, but that doesn’t really change the fact that it occurs – all the time, everywhere with people from all walks of life.

I absolutely LOVE studying people and always have. I love observing their mannerisms, body language, the way they present themselves, the way they interact with others etc. You can learn a lot about people simply by observing them. When in my early twenties, I started to notice that there were certain people that I was friends with but whenever I was in their company for any length of time, I became really tired and often quite depressed. I also started to notice that I felt similar after being in shopping malls and places like movie theatres for long periods of time.



CREDIT

After investigating the matter, I started to learn about the “giving and taking” of energy and how different people are affected in different manners. I am a very high energy individual and it would appear that I seem to attract character types that are often the complete opposite into my sphere. For the most part, I seem to be able to “give” of my own energy to those that need it, therefore leaving them feeling a lot better and me unaffected – if it is limited… but I have also learnt when to remove myself from the company of those people and situations when I feel that it is in fact starting to make me feel low.

I think – in addition to this, I am also what is referred to as a “psychic sponge” – which is a different topic entirely – but in short, it is someone who literally absorbs other peoples “energetic baggage”. Which also explains why a lot of people will comment on feeling more energetic or positive after being with me for a while.

Don’t get me wrong, I am sure there are plenty of people who cant stand being in my company because I can be quite loud – but hey… those are not my people. Lol! This might seem like a complex topic, and I suppose in many ways it is – but fundamentally, it is not complicated. We are all energetic beings. Every thought we have carries energy – every action, every word spoken – all of it. The places we visit carry energy, the objects we touch carry energy… it is endless. If you pay attention to that, you too will start to notice how and when you are affected by it.


hand.png
CREDIT

Personally – I think it is an important thing to be aware of – because there ARE those that will do it intentionally and repeatedly use you to “feed” themselves… and those instances and people should really be avoided, unless you are aware of it and allow it willingly.


CREDIT

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Jaynie.gif

line1.png

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


text15.png

WHO ARE THE

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

The Power House Creatives is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value across multiple platforms. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

text15.png

INTERESTED IN JOINING THE PHC FAMILY?

As most of you already know our community is closed. This does not mean that we are trying to keep people out or that we ignore those who aren’t members – it simply means that we are focused on keeping our standards of content high and our member commitment higher. I think if nothing else, we have proven those two qualities to the Steemisphere over the last year and even more so in the last seven days.

I am not going to sugar-coat things for anybody, because it would not make any sense whatsoever, nor would it serve anybody fruitfully - long-term. Our community is incredibly proactive - and DRIVING the success and growth of the people within it is our FUNDAMENTAL PURPOSE, because this is how they are able to do the same in return for other individuals in communities beyond our own! Our reach extends WAY beyond our own walls and this is one of the primary reasons why it is important to ALL OF US that each of our members are able to hold our flag high wherever they may roam.

We work hard, we play hard - we support one another through thick and thin, we know whats going on in our "3D" lives and no matter what it is - we are there for each other! Yes, there are daily responsibilities and obligations. Yes, there are things that fly within our walls and things that definitely don’t. Yes, we require quite a bit from you as an individual but you get it tenfold in return and ANY ONE of our members will gladly testify to this. Absolutely EVERYTHING is catered for and considered… including those times when you will NOT be able to fulfill your obligations. It simply requires the following of our procedures, which once you have grasped – are not complicated at all - I promise.

Everybody in our community jokes about my “boot” because they know that there are certain things that never were and never will be tolerated within our walls… and when they surface, those people will very quickly meet my infamous “boot” sending them out the door – or at least showing them that it is open. A few such things would be the likes of: not doing what you promised to do when joining, not being a team player, plagiarism, spamming, causing trouble with other members etc. These are all no-brainers really, so should not be much of a shock or challenge to anyone who is actually on Steemit (or any other platform) to make it a better place for everyone!

We may be a relatively small collective, but we have approx. 118 members from over 30 countries and that continues to grow. Most of our members are also key players in some of Steemits other highly regarded and supportive discord communities and initiatives - and all of us at “home” know without question or doubt that every single one of our members will make us proud with whatever they do – wherever they go – and that is precisely how we intend to keep it. Simple as that! No, this kind of “ethos” does not work for everyone – and that is perfectly fine - Each to their own. The people who have done the “putting in” are the ones that understand what they “get out” of it all ;)

So, if I have not scared you away yet, or if the above info excites you (even better) and you would still like to put in an application to join our fantabulous and VERY crazy little family… then by all means – hop into our applications server and do the necessary.

YEAH BABY YEAH - I WANT TO APPLY

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

Sort:  

There are definitely people who tend to be emotional sponges. They basically suck everything out of you until there is nothing left. If you try to support them emotionally, you find that they are basically a bottomless pit. No matter how much of yourself you give, it is never enough. As you say, this is because there is something missing or broken in them that they look to you to solve, but which no one but themselves can actually solve. I have personally been around such people and my best advice is to get away as soon as you can.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

You hit the nail on the head!

Honestly, its easy to identify an energy vampire just by their behaviour: they are usually the clingy type, paranoid, not happy unless an intrigue/conflict exists and a gossip monger.

I have to deal a few people with this type of attitude and for awhile, I thought that there is something wrong with me. The only thing that was wrong with me was making the mistake of associating myself and making a lot of efforts to maintain that relationship even at a personal cost of being uncomfortable, tired, upset and stressed.

Oh, you so have me on energy vampires. The challenge, though, is managing them if you can't get rid of them....any ideas?

PS @quillfire wishes you the happiest of 50th birthdays......

@jaynie, Both Visible and Invisible aspects are consisted with the Energy. We all have source of energy and we all are Vibrational Beings. And some human beings live low Dimensional life and some live in higher dimension and at the end of the day it's related with Consciousness. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.650 which ranks you at #541 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 542).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

i believe it also @jaynie, there are people who feed on the negative feelings they create to others. I see it in my work and in my social relationships. i wish i had a big wooden stake sometimes,lol.

i wish i had a big wooden stake sometimes,lol.

lol yip

Life becomes a lot easier when you think of it in terms of energy. Definitely things become clear and you can see yourself as a source of energy. And as with everything there's a balance.

If you give off such good positive energy (which awesome people like us do) then it's only the natural order of energy that vampires come along and provide "balance". Good old yin yang hey.

I've seen and felt energy levels come and go based on who I've had in my life at a given moment. Even on travelling here.

It's knowing how to deal with it that's important and give yourself some distance and protection from the bad vibes. Like the last meme says, be kind but don't go above and beyond!

Posted using Partiko Android

If you give off such good positive energy (which awesome people like us do)

hahahahaha!!!

When you described energy vampires I was scared that I might be one unintentionally.
I personally think I am lacking in sensitivity to energy and the spiritual but I wish to change that. Also, one thing I do know is that I've always been attracted to crystals, especially fossils, yet I don't know how to embrace their power

Interesting take. I've always called them toxic persons. Some of them actually do consciously feed off others' energy. It's how they empower themselves and feed their own egos. Narcissists. Those are the ones you have to jettison from your life.

yes agreed - many DO in fact do it consciously and actually NEED it. I have known many like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46