Sunset walk

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

Well guys, the weird drama of my Steem access continues. I have to continually switch between Steemit, Busy and Steempeak because links I click go to Steemit typically, which only works for me a portion of the time (randomly), so I have to convert them to another platform and I like certain functionality of Busy and some of Steempeak.

Okay let’s talk about something other than my apparently insurmountable woes with Steem.

I took a very nice trail walk at the end of the normal workday today. And by “normal workday” I mean all the normal people left and I was not among them! Ha ha. But I got a great walk in before going back to work for a few hours.

In my photography when I’m out on trails and at parks, I generally try to leave out the semi-urban surroundings, like signs and street lights. But I thought this one was kind of artsy.

Yes, that is a big sheet of ice across the trail.

And then I came to one of my favorite spots — a bridge over a creek where the ducks like to hang out.

And of course I had to take a picture of my favorite eerie bridge.

Thank you for visiting!

Animated signature

Join Steem to monetize your blog


steempresslogo.jpg

Join via Steempress.io Earn money from your Wordpress blog. Get started here.

actifitlogo.png

Join Steem via Actifit Get inspired to move daily, get fit and earn by sharing your progress. Get started here. Or find full instructions here.

 

Steem Logo

Join via Steem.com You can also go direct to Steem (but note that it can take a few weeks to complete the process). Get started here.

Find Steem Communities


There are many Steem communities that provide education and support, and reward engagement and high quality content. Here are a few examples. Click the logos to join them on Discord:

Power House Creatives Logo

The Alliance logo

The Alliance: Join us in the Castle

Actifit logo

steempress-logo-complete.jpg

Wait, What Is Steem?


Steem is a social blockchain that grows communities and makes immediate revenue streams possible for users by rewarding them for sharing content. It's currently the only blockchain that can power real applications via social apps like Steemit.

Sort:  

Calling people to join is nice. That title suggests you're still working on a post, though.

And they walked into the sunset.

Hi @manoldonchev! I'm experiencing ongoing serious issues with my account since it was hacked a week ago. The last thing I did before my head hit the pillow last night was to publish this post. (Or at least I tried!) The loading button spun and spun and evidently wouldn't load. Anyway, found my content in the Actifit app and re-posted so it's there now. (I haven't been able to post from Actifit for a week.) Sigh. Thanks for visiting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13