You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Český Šternberk

Howdy delishtreats! Amazing and beautiful and it's remarkable that the castle has been in the same family's ownership since it was built! Have you ever heard of that before? I loved the tour, great job!

Sort:  

Hey cowboy!! It's so nice to hear from you! I don't have so much time nowadays to go online but I'm always happy to see your comments :)

No, no, I've never heard of that before.. how cool is that? 20 generations! I hope that it will continue like this and that his son will come from Vienna to take care of the castle when it's the right time.

Thank you for stopping by John!

Howdy today delishtreats! You don't have much time to be online because you are setting up your business right? That is so exciting and a wondeful mission and priority. I would probably forget about steemit but then I can usually only handle one thing at a time and most women are multi-taskers and can handle several things at once!
Anyway I hope you have time to do some posts about it like when you find the right building.

Exactly! There is just so much to do and I wish I had more time per day than I actually have :)

Hahaha, I am absolutely a multi-tasker :D However you can be a multi-tasker but the day still only has 24 hours, doesn't it?

I will be happy to do some posts about it :)

ha! howdy delishtreats! I can see you being the best business owner in Switzerland! lol. It's going to be brilliant. In a year's time you'll be looking for a second location.
Our internet provider was down for 2 days, what kind of internet service do you have there? Don't tell me it's fast and free! lol.

Hahaha, now I have to find a first one though :D

No, no, we don't face such issues. I have a different provider for my internet at home and for my mobile phone. So if there is any issue with the home one, I just turn on the hotspot on my phone and I'm good to go. It doesn't happen often - maybe once in 2 months for an hour or so..

How can it be done for 2 days?

Howdy delishtreats! I've heard that the United States is ridiculously far behind the rest of the world in internet services and technology. Why that would be I don't know but being in the country we have very few options. we are used to ours going offline often, for 30 minutes or a few hours..it's been one of my biggest problems in trying to do well in the League, plus my old computer stalls out and takes forever to load pages. lol

But anyway, our internet provider switched to a different type of signal which our receiver from them doesn't get, our old receiver is not compatible with their new signal. But they didn't tell us that. We are used to it going out so the first day we didn't think much about it. The second day we called and they sent out a technitian and he told us what was going on. But by the time he got a new system installed on the roof it had been almost 2 full days.
Your system sounds like a dream!

What about getting a new provider? Or is that not possible?

Hahaha, I can't even imagine facing such issues in this century :D

howdy again delishtreats! yes we have searched a great deal trying to find a new provider. We are far enough out in the country that there are very few signal towers out here so even the major companies like AT & T doesn't have close enough towers. So far we've only found two companies that can get us service out here but I heard that technology is catching up so hopefully in a few years the situation will improve. It's a big open country with many areas still with few people living there so there has been no need for towers in some areas.
Our internet has been pitifully slow to at 10 mps! Almost everyone is at least running at 25 mps and some are advertising at 100mps. But going to one of your posts it takes 10 to 20 minutes to load the page because of all the photos! And sometimes it won't load at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47