You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - a sunny day in Aarau

Howdy Martina! was your one bare hand frozen by the time you got back? That is too bizarre, someone must have taken it for sure! Was that an expensive pair? I have no idea what good gloves cost, mine are all taped together with duct tape! lol. It's true.
But anyway, what a gorgeous river! Clear water, no pollution, just beautiful.
Oh, and the trash cans, never seen anything like those, very cute!
This is a wonderful little post.

Sort:  

I think perceiving something as expensive depends also on what you can buy :) They were not cheap.. It ought that maybe a dog played with it and took it elsewhere.. It doesn't usually happen here. Actually on the way back I found 3 other gloves (all of them hanging on different fences so that their owners can find them)

Hahaha, nooo, it was warm that day :)

Most river here are like this. Swiss know how to take care of them :)

Cute?! I didn't know that such word was in your dictionary :D

howdy again Martina! Spring has sprung there now it looks like. Good, No more freezing cold winds and rain?

Oh that's nice that people put lost gloves on fences so that owners can find them. It makes sense that a dog might have run off with yours especially if it had any bling on it like rhinestones. lol.

Hey we have clear rivers. Up in the mountains before they reach civilization! Years ago the river in Cleveland, Ohio caught fire because it was so polluted! But they'd since cleaned it up. It still looks brown but at least it's not combustible!

I threw the "cute" word in just for you because you are correct, it's not normally part of my vocabulary! Makes me cringe if used to much around me! lol.

What have you been doing today and what are the plans for this evening?

Not now and I hope it won't come like last year. It was so cold in April and we even had more snow than in winter!

Hahaha, NO! It didn't have any bling on it :D It was a sporty glove. The one that you take to the mountains :)

WOW! So better don't swim in there, lol. I think we should take a better care of our planet but well.. the only thing I can do is spread awareness about how important it is..

The river can look brown if there is soil in the river bank. It doesn't mean that it's dirty. But I guess that in your case it still is :D

Hahaha, I thought so! I had to read your sentence twice as I was not sure if I saw it correctly :D

I went to the TRX session - not to exercise as I'm not allowed to do it this week because of my surgery but to see some exercises as I'm planning to buy this thing at home. Then I did some commenting and took a nap for 2 hours. Those painkillers make me so sleepy. Now I'm going to prepare some dinner. It's quite late for dinner but we both are not very hungry so it's fine.

And afterwards I think I'll watch some movie :)

What are you planning to do today?

Howdy again Martina! sorry this was 4 hours ago. I had to throw together some kind of post, I hope it makes sense, no videos this time to help me. lol.
Then I had to run to town, pick up some things and fill the car with gas so Mrs. J doesn't have to be concerned with running out. She is on call so we're hoping that she doesn't have to go in this evening, she had a brutal week last week with all that went down. Did I tell you about the big evacuation? Probably not.

But anyway she needs to rest up. I agree about the planet. I know we over here are always improving it. It's at least 100% better than it used to be and there's no pollution smog in the cities like there used to be or very little in just a few. China is the one poluting more than everyone else combined.

What is a TRX session? And what kind of machine do you want? Something to bulk up your upper body so you can punch someone in the face?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63