(IJCH) Board Games? (Strongly Recommend the CASHFLOW game instead of Monopoly) Props to @cheese4ead

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Board Games? (Strongly Recommend the CASHFLOW game instead of Monopoly) Props to @cheese4ead

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head

(Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Source

I just read a nice post by @cheese4ead.

"My Actifit Report Card: July 22 2019"

Source

See:

https://steemit.com/actifit/@cheese4ead/actifit-cheese4ead-20190723t133624132z

In his post, he shows his niece having fun playing a game of Monopoly.

It reminded me of my youth and prompted me to submit this comment:

(To @cheese4ead)

Disclaimer

Source

(I am not, in any way, employed by Robert Kyosaki (wish I was)! But I do enjoy his Rich Dad book series.)

Claimer:

Source

(The following person's names have not been changed to protect the dumb and clueless!)

RE: Playing Board Games

It's never too early or too late to play the monopoly-style game called "CASHFLOW".

Believe me, whether you are young or old, it teaches you how to get out of the debt slave treadmill of life and move towards financial independence.

I and my friends (Tom, Joel, and a couple of their preteen children) played the CASHFLOW game.

Joel and his daughter got the hang of it in record time, while Tom and his son quickly went bankrupt. I won the game; mainly because I've been playing it for years.

Joel and I retired early (Joel at 47, me at 40).

Our pensions, investments and other passive income streams provide enough to live a nice life.

Tom is close to my age (56+), still working and admits that it's a constant struggle to make ends meet. He keeps searching for that "Dream Job".

Imagine that?

After the game, Joel reminded Tom that JOB really means:

Source

Anyway, 'nuff rambling for now. The old tongue loves to wag, no?

Enjoyed your post.

Oh yeah, keep up that daily physical activity!

Source

It's beneficial on sooooo many levels!

Source

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

(End of Comment)

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and Resteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

Source

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

Source

"Power House Creatives - Superlative Member Support and the Supreme Welcome Party for all new Steemians!" - JaiChai

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

Source

Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

I am going to see if I can get a hold of think I would enjoy the game

This sounds like a great alternative to Monopoly! We were just collecting board game ideas for our oldest, this is going on the list!

I think I might need to check out that game, haha! Sounds like a good mix of fun and educational. Of course as a fellow fitness lover I enjoy the graphic about the benefits of regular exercise, as well. :)

I gave up games a long long time ago; now I live in my head with an old man who moans all the time

That's too bad. I would've preferred hearing a young woman moaning instead!

Something to Ponder:

"If you can be certain of your intention, but detached from the outcome, the game of life gets a Hell of a lot easier." - JaiChai

Namaste, JaiChai

Well I definitely have a cashflow problem so may need to look a little in to that 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

So it is an educational boardgame! Always great to play a game with the kids which also do teach them something about life!

I love monopoly we have a Rotterdam issue and a caturpoly only for cat lovers hahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77