A Mythical Creature I wish Actually Existed?

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) A Mythical Creature I wish Actually Existed?

source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head

(Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Source

Bar Talk

source

Last night at the bar, my buddy asked, "Hey JaiChai, which mythical creature do you wish actually existed?"

"Dude, that's a no-brainer, the Succubus, of course!" I said, smiling from ear to ear.

"What's a Succubus? That sounds like some kind of plant," he said.

I gave him the Wiki definition:

A succubus is a demon in female form, or supernatural entity in folklore (traced back to medieval legend), that appears in dreams and takes the form of a woman in order to seduce men, usually through sexual activity.

(source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Succubus)

source

Oh and BTW, here's the counterpart for the females:

The male counterpart to the succubus is the incubus. Same modus operandi as the succubus, but preys on females instead.

source

Looking at my friend, I asked, "Well, what do you think?"

Clearly, the fantasies were flooding into my friend's brain (and mine too)...

source

After a few moments of deep contemplation, he said,"Think of it. She wouldn't ask for your number, then blow up your phone with stupid texts. She wouldn't drag you to go shopping and then ask you if this or that made her look fat - a no-win situation for any male that hesitates for even a millisecond before answering. And OMG! She wouldn't waste your time taking selfies! She'd be absolutely perfect!"

I gave him an understanding nod, raised my beer, and said, "Mabuhay [Filipino for "Cheers"]!"

Source

Imagine That?

Which mythical creature do you wish actually existed?

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and Resteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

Source

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

Source

"Power House Creatives - Superlative Member Support and the Supreme Welcome Party for all new Steemians!" - JaiChai

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

Source

Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

Right on!

I was thinking yesterday about how many languages I know cheers in. Now I can add Filipino!

Mabuhay to the succubus Jai!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64