Little Blue Box | PowerHouseCreatives Contest

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

As I looked into the pip-hole, I was expecting a face; to some extent a familiar face since not many people know my whereabouts. I've been on isolation ever since the incident that occurred two years ago. Something that I prefer not to remember or be reminded off.

However, there was nothing, total oblivion!

Slowly, I opened the door and looked around. There was nobody there except for a little blue box that layed on the grounds just in front of me. I took it onto my hands and noticed a small note tied to the box with my name on it. Gently opening the little note, I read the words in my heart.

Ireen...
I am the future YOU, Thirty years from now!
Time is limited for us so don't waste it.
You've worked hard every single day of your life.
And there's ONE THING I know you have always dreamed off.
So, here it is. A little present from the future.

I put the note down on the coffee table in front of me and turned my focus towards the little blue box. Somehow, I knew what was inside it. Something that I have been wanting for a long time but never got around to doing it or going anywhere near it. Of course, the symbol on the box was very familiar to me.

lj2d0wjaj1.gif
Little Blue Box

It's a TIFFANY box !

text16.png

I opened the box gently and in it was a necklace with a small blue pendant engraved with my name. Tears slowly build in my eyes and it choked my throat as I tried to breath. It was getting hard to breath. I took slow deep breaths and calmed myself down.

So many questions came to my mind. How could this have happened ?
A message and a gift from the future! Was it even possible ? Thirty years from now, society have created a possibility of time traveling and it's widely available to people like to me to use it? Was I someone great by then to have access to such advanced technology. This all seemed rather strange and unbelievable to me.

Me, the cynical, rational and practical person I was found all this just too strange. I put the necklace back into the box and grabbed my coat. I knew what I needed to do and I knew exactly where I needed to go.

TIFFANY STORE, here I come..

jxxmbmicw5.jpg
Photo by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash


bad gif.gif

Sort:  

What a cute story that kept me on the edge of curiosity. Now I want to know what happens at the Tiffany's. Does she find the time travel portal or return the necklace for cash and go on a different kind of shopping spree?? Oh the suspense is killing me. lol. Loved the story!!!
:-D

Hahaha, perhaps a part 2 to this contest? :)

@ireenchew - I am with @bdmillergallery and @zord189 - we need to know what happens at Tiffany's. Breakfast?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01