A letter of Faith, Hope or Love | PowerHouseCreatives Contest

Thanks to @zord189, here I am once again with yet another submission for the @powerhousecreatives contest

This week’s contest is really close to heart Faith, Hope or Love. And there is nothing better but to share a true story about our own experiences in life.

A sincere resignation letter from the heart from a devoted employee to his superior whom he respects full heartedly.

ekmo3juucz.jpg

Source

Dear Madam,

After more than 5 years, I feel that I can no longer add value to the organization as I find the company policies & commercial directions are very different from what I am used to when I first joined the organization.

I sincerely respect Madam as a leader but unfortunately our values and principles in both work and life approach have changed over the last few years and am now on an opposite direction. Although we have spoken on this matter many times over and constantly come to a compromise, yet with the recent events involving the best interest of our people have reached to a level in which I can no longer agree and tolerate.

For over 25 years of being in the advertising industry in various local and international organizations, I have been trained to be commercially focused, thinking strategically from top to bottom and vice versa but most importantly work through our people who is our greatest asset in any organization. I cannot accept the new system in which monetary penalty is subjected to our team mates, extreme micro management of employees and short datelines for impossible task which require thorough and detailed research and study. Such implementations are highly demotivating & aggravating to our team mates.

Madam, you have employed me for my experience and knowledge and I trust I have served you well in all these years, never questioning your commercial decisions however in the last few months, I find myself doing more execution and implementation function for preposterous reasons . If this is the core task required, then I am not the right fit for this new position bestowed upon me. With that, it is best for me to take my leave and allow others who would be able to support Madam in a manner most preferred.

I had arrived in this country with full passion, faith and determination to excel, however I realized that with the change in the company culture and beliefs, I am losing the true values and principles that I hold dearly. With great hope, I had wanted to fulfill the vision and mission set upon for the years to come, and it is with this love for the employees whom have devoted their lives to ensuring the success that have made me to arrive at this decision.

ib7xb8z9cr.jpg

Source

Seeing the frustration & sadden faces of my fellow colleagues after hearing news that they will be terminated from their current position effective next week and with no form of compensation from the company is appalling!

These identified employees are those who have stood by your side during those difficult years and endured 4 months of no-pay just to ensure that the company survives the financial crisis. These are acts of love and loyalty which cannot be bought and it is their faith and trust in you that brought the company to where it is today as a public listed organization.

I apologize if I am too direct but honesty is an important value to me and as I have high regards for Madam, it is only right for me to say that I can no longer stay on while seeing my fellow colleagues suffer.

If the ship is to sink, then the captain goes along with its sailors.

As such, I hereby enclose my resignation letter to take effect officially.

Thank you for your understanding, Madam.

Yours sincerely.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

This is a true story shared by a close friend whom I have deep respect for. Being a true leader is indeed hard to find, whatmore a true friend.

bad gif.gif

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice write up, I hope you win the contest!

Thanks so much.
It's a true story so let the truth be told

That must have been very hard to do, to leave a job the writer had once felt so strongly about. A story about the loss of faith and hope and love. Very sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86