You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting, Fat, Food & Fitness - YOUR THOUGHTS?

I have always struggled with my weight - wild swings; rapid loss, and rapid gains!

I did have a medical reason for the first swing down - Ulcers in my Colon! I was down to something like 62KG (for a 6 foot 2 guys!) - and following the recovery of that, I shot wayy back up to 130KG.

Since then, I've flirted with 100KG, but seem to find a natural base at 110. That's with a combination of different dieting methodologies (intermittent fasting) - calore deficits, and ensuring I get all the nutrients I need.

I apparently have a very slow matabolism, because even when training 5-6 days a week, and maintaining a good, nutritious diet I plateau for MONTHS! :D

There's nothing wrong with my Thyroid, Blood work is basically perfect, I'm just destined to be a rugby player sized angry viking :| Forever!

The doctor even suggested giving me tablets to speed up my metabolism. I declined!

Sort:  

I'm just destined to be a rugby player sized angry viking :| Forever!

Well... who are you to mess with destiny eh :P hahahaha!!!

Sounds like you have had quite the journey in that department though. I would make a useless rugby player :P (thankfully lol) hahahaha!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54