Ulog 179: Lemon (Grass) Poppy Seed Soap

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I have a nice stash of homemade soap (both cold press and Melt & Pour) in the homesteading room curing on shelves; but me being me, I wanted to have more on hand for when I have my surgery in two weeks; as I am not sure when I will be able to make more for the homestead.

ps1.jpg

And since I am always looking for new recipes for my soap, I was pleased to see this one for Lemon Poppy Seed. After investigating some of the benefits of poppy seeds, I knew I wanted to add this combination soap to my stash.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png


RECIPE

  • 1-pound of M&P Goat's Milk Base
  • 1-tablespoon Tea Tree Oil
  • 1-tablespoon poppy seeds
  • 15 drops of lemon grass essential oil

Follow the instructions on the M&P soap base, add the tea tree oil, poppy seeds and essential oil. Stir well and pour into mold. Let sit for a minimum of 24-hours. Then cut and cure for at least six weeks for best results.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Benefits Of Poppy Seeds For Your Skin & Scalp


pss1.jpg

  • moisturize skin
  • nourish skin
  • they contain linolenic acid which is great for eczema
  • exfoliates skin and blemishes
  • help with itching or burning skin conditions
  • helps relieve dandruff or alopecia on scalp
  • split end repair on hair
  • rejuvenates hair and gives a nice sheen/shine

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Find Me On BitChute

luvbug.png

TIBLogo


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

.

Sort:  

A great post here!
One thing that we have to learn how to do. Make soaps.
The course home made soaps on the farm during my childhood scare me off homemade soaps, but they have since become so refined.
Hope that it will go well with your surgery my friend.
Blessings!

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.902 which ranks you at #1286 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 96 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hmmm! Sounds like a great choice for soap. Good luck with the surgery!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now that is my kind of soap. I use lemon grass for chicken, didn't know its also good as soap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67