Ulog 158: Easy Lemon Vinegar For Cleaning

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

I love the scents of lemon and bleach when I am cleaning; for some reason if the bathroom, floors or kitchen don't resonate one of those two cleaning smells, I don't feel as if I have cleaned completely. And since I don't know how to make bleach, I make lemon infused vinegar for my daily cleaning.

I know most people only use the lemon's peel when making vinegar, but I prefer to use the entire lemon; especially in this instance. I had two lemons that were starting to get a little soft and I didn't want to waste them.

I use this lemon vinegar cleaner on my counter tops, in my sink, on the faucets, toilet, tiled floors, stove top and shower stall's walls. It leaves such a vibrant scent of the lemon for hours after the cleaning.

It's so versatile as a cleaner and won't scratch any surface I am cleaning.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

  • Wash & slice lemons
  • Transfer lemon peelings into glass jar
  • Pour equal amounts of white vinegar and water into the jar, seal jar
  • Set jar aside for 2-3 weeks - but make sure to open jar every day or two to push the lemons back under the vinegar; or you could use a weight t keep the citrus down below the liquid
  • Strain the lemon and peels out of the vinegar
  • Pour into a spray bottle for cleaning

Since there is vinegar in this recipe, I covered the jar with a plastic lid versus a metal ring.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

luvbug.png

TIBLogo


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

.

Sort:  

Very interesting, how do you use it when is ready? Do you put it in a spray bottle?

Yes. I have a bunch of dollar store spray bottles I label.

Man I had no idea it was so easy to make this. I will yave to try. !tip

Super easy and quite effective for cleaning

Thanx, I needed something like this because of my dog. She hates plastic as much I do and likes to run around with the cleaning stuff. You probably saved her life.

Oh yes!!! We have two dogs here and the one, a puppy, will grab ANYTHING! This I feel safe with knowing she won't get chemicals in her system.

Neat! That never would have crossed my mind; I've only ever used vinegar for cleaning coffee parts!

I do not like the smell of vinegar at all. Does the lemon cover it up?

the vinegar scent goes away real quick. But it does such a great job cleaning

Wow, guess i have to try this at home. Better than chlorine perhaps

P.D: I'd appreciate your opinion on my latest post "The Last Word on "Microwaving Food" (BACKED BY SCIENCE)"

I don’t know why but I just want drink it!

I love natural cleaners and love learning new methods, so yhank you for sharing @goldendawne

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🎁 Hi @goldendawne! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @bethvalverde!

@bethvalverde wrote lately about: #Colorchallenge Feel free to follow @bethvalverde if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.902 which ranks you at #1286 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 102 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33