Ulog 124: Making Homemade "Cream Of Soup"

In the never-ending ways of trying to cook with more items I make on the homestead instead of buying canned foods from the grocery store, I have perfected a cream of anything soup mix. I first found a recipe on a YouTube channel a few weeks ago and designed it, tweaked it and started making my own.

ingred.jpg

But before I could make the soup mix, I wanted to find some buttermilk powder that wasn't full of chemicals, more organic and one that I could sue for more than just one recipe.

Not only can I use this powdered buttermilk for this soup mix recipe, but I can also use it for making my own salad dressing. I prefer the creamy salad dressings so this choice a no-brainer.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Recipe

  • 2-cups powdered milk (I used the buttermilk one I just received)
  • 1-1/2-cups corn starch
  • 1/2-cup powdered chicken bouillon
  • 2-teaspoons onion powder
  • 2-teaspoons garlic powder
  • 1-teaspoon thyme
  • 1-teaspoon poultry seasoning (optional- I did not use this)
  • 1/2-teaspoon black pepper

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png



When you're ready to use, this is the measurement of the powdered mix. You can add mushrooms for a cream of mushrooms soup, chopped celery bits for cream of celery; or get as creative as you'd like. This is just the base "cream of soup" mix.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

TIBLogo


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Oh, I didn't know the wording in English for this kind of soups. Cream of anything soup. I thought it would be Anything cream soup. Good to learn something about cuisine language.

Posted using Partiko Android

What an excellent pantry staple @goldendawne! So many times a recipe will call for a cream of something soup and I don't have it. Great idea!

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.886 which ranks you at #1307 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 1322).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 366 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @goldendawne! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 5000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is great..Thank you so much for sharing 👌👍👍💕💕🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Geez Louise, Dawne!!! I think I have learned more nifty organic truths and helpful hints from you than I believe was possible!

Thank you so much for that and I am seriously going to try this out. I want to get it down pat before fall rolls around!

Thank you so much!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @goldendawne! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82