My New Upcycled Gardening Table: Total Cost $10

What started as a thought, turned to a determination and eventually ended with a new gardening table. This is only my third recycle, or upcycle, project; but I can see more in my future now. I already have my sights on a portable pantry shelving unit- entirely made out of pallets!

My New Upcycled Gardening Table

Last week I had written a post about ALL the projects demanding my attention around the homestead and this baby's changing table turned into a new gardening table for me was number one on the list to complete.

I did this entire project myself; with the exception of Mr Golden D taking the tiles to work and getting them cut for me.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

These were leftover 2x2's from the SCRoG box we made for growing my cannabis plants.

The scraps came in handy for making a little rack to hang over the table for storing my trimmers, pruners and what-nots within easy reach.

The black spray paint was on hand from previous crafting projects.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Miter box we already had, as well as the hooks I had gotten out of a quarter box at the local Salvation Army years ago; they were just collecting dust in the shed.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

The tiles were the only actual out-of-pocket expense for me to make this gardening table.

The box of 96 ceramic tiles came from a Market Place seller that we found on the same day I was picking up the table. So I did the loop and got both. Total cost $10

We had the caulk, caulking gun and grout from previous DIY's from years ago.

Now I can't wait until Spring 2020, when the new gardening season is upon me and I can get full use of this new table for sowing seeds, transplanting and just having fun outside in the warm spring sunshine!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

TIBLogo


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Wow! So you are a carpenter as well my friend?
A great job here and I hope the table is going to turn out to be a real joy for you.
Great job and well done!
Blessings!

I'm impressed by your endeavours in making things from left-overs. I used to make furniture from recycled timber and loved every minute of it

There is a serious project that I can relate to! Very nicely done.

We can get Mexican grade tile cheap. It'd work fine for a gardening table. I'd have to buy fresh caulk and glue, though. That sort of stuff just doesn't last here in the desert. My 'back up to right here' marker for the carport is a tube of caulk from last year. I just peeled the skin off the now hardened caulk and hung it up in the proper place. Non-scratch :)

WOW! Really impressive @goldendawne, love your upcycle spirit! This table looks almost too nice to use now, lol The tile, perfect and waterproof for all of your gardening. Nice!

It came out beautifully! What a lovely job, and hanging space too! $10 is mighty good for that beauty. :))

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.889 which ranks you at #1313 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 115 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74