You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Treats | Have you ever eaten Cactus? How about Prickly Pear Shortbread!

Hey, @birdsinparadise.

That looks really good, especially considering the prickly spikes. :)

My wife loves to eat cactus, but it's not the fruit part, unfortunately. I can eat them, there just isn't much flavor to them.

It sounds like you had fun putting this together, too, even if you were pressed for time. Well worth it, I say. :)

Sort:  

Thanks @glenalbrethsen! Trying new fruits and veggies is a big goal for me. I love to share them with the kids as they tend to eat the same thing all the time, lol. They loved these, especially with the strawberry addition. You're right, it's a very mild fruit but so healthy...the strawberries helped :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51