You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting, Fat, Food & Fitness - YOUR THOUGHTS?

As a weight loss coach working with obese people, I hate the intermittent fasting fad more than I can tell you. I do not suggest starting to live your food life by the clock.

I like your idea of banting with qualifications, although this is the first time I have heard the word. I would go back to that since it worked before if I were you.

I advise people to get 120% of the essential nutrients in their diet each day - as best as they can. This is an end goal for the people I work with, since they are way out of control and usually morbidly obese.

essential nutrients purple fitinfun.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback and yes, quite happy to revert back to something that was healthy and also comfortable for me. It did not make me feel deprived, nor did I suffer with any cravings... so yeah... which is why I say, much like everything else in life, it is a VERY personal thing... and definitely NOT a "one size fits all" remedy.

Exactly. I don't like the fasting idea as I see people not getting nutrition and watching the clock for when they can and cannot eat. I cannot imagine a more miserable life. If you just do what works for you and tweak it on occasion, I think you will succeed.

Agreed... and in addition, I think it is important that if people ARE going to do something like fast... that they have the knowledge and sense to ensure that they are getting adequate nutrition when they ARE eating... which in most cases is probably not happening.

No it is definitely not happening. I'm replying to people many times a week on the subject now on multiple platforms and the food they break their fasts with is junk about 80% of the time. Deep friend chicken was one of the recent ones, and the person was really looking forward to it. ergh...

Only one short year ago no one was fasting like this. Those were the days, lol.

It is a sad reality of the 21st century. Most people don't even know how to fncking COOK anymore! lol - let alone know what is nutritious and what is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54